Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel - perfect stay :)

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We loved our stay at Laokasti - it's an affordable option in Oia. The pool is perfect & the staff are all so friendly & helpful. They were flexible with allowing us to stay & use the pool on the day we checked out which we really appreciated. Room was as expected, spacious, lovely & clean. We had a superior room facing the little garden & onto the street rather than the pool & worried it would be noisy but it was actually fine. Wifi and aircon worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fabulous Hotel at Entrance of Oia Caldera Walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the moment we arrived at Laokasti Villas, we were greeted with warm smiles and staff ready to help us check into our hotel smoothly. Our room was the perfect size for two, super clean, and included a cute back patio. We were pleasantly surprised every morning with a delicious breakfast that consisted of fresh fruit, eggs, honey, greek yogurt, and sausage. I loved that we had the choice every day to customize our own breakfast. The pool area is amazing and very relaxing with nice views of the flat side of Santorini. Try to wake up for sunrise!!! The poolside food was also excellent - GET THE GREEK SALAD AND SPECIALITY PIZZA!! yum. We dined at the Laokasti Restaurant and it was hands down the best food that we tried in Oia. The flavors are exquisite and the chef has clearly taken much time to plan his menu. The lamb shank, mushroom risotto, and chocolate cake were our favorites. They also have an upstairs patio to dine which shows a beautiful sunset. You will probably want to go two or three times! Overall, the staff was extremely attentive to your every need from house keeping to the front desk to the servers. Michael at the front desk we nicknamed "Savior" because he literally helped with any request we needed and could always deliver. The hotel was also very helpful with planning excursions, rental cars, and transfers to airport. Laokasti Villas will always have a place in our heart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious & relaxing.
Cons: Bathroom could be tiled.
Location: Just across the road from the caldera, restaurants & bars.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean sheets and towels every day. Each villa had its own private patio and sunbathing area - our one also had a seaview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Great staff..Great location...second best restaura

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing ...an oasis
Location: Oia is best part of island Yalos beach taverna at Ex Giamos beach is best for water and food for lunch
Wonderful',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.. Great room for a family trip. Located right at the beginning of Oia so you can walk the whole town with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel at a perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The garden needs more lighting.
Location: Walking distance to anything in Oia and right in front of a bus station for buses to Fila.
I love my stay in the Laokasti. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were amazing - helpful, friendly and attentive. Food at the on-site restaurant was outstanding. Nice pool with bar. Room was simply furnished but clean. Nice spot for quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

First time staying at a Villa

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was spacious, it had everything, a kitchen, living room, two huge beds. The staff was extremely polite.
Cons: If I may suggest for breakfast, have other options and not the same every day?
Location: The location was perfect, so close to everything, the bus stop is right across from it. Happy there were no stairs to climb like with the other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great place to stay in Oia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, quiet, lovely staff, amazing location
Cons: the pool was freezing, and i mean freezing. you coudlnt swim in it- it was like a plunge pool. plus the hot tub was also freezing.
Location: Generally speaking though, Oia, whilst stunningly beautiful is a nightmare. Hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of tourists which also equates to thing
Great location in Oia (but Oia is expensive!)- couldnt be more perfect if you want to stay in Oia. You get a discount on food & drink if you eat/ drink at the hotel. The staff are so friendly and cant do enough to help. It's quiet and peaceful despite being in one of the busiest tourist spots of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

LOCATION! HOSPITALITY! GOURMET RESTAURANT!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The best kept secret of Laokasti is the gourmet restaurant and its Chef Kosta. Very sophisticated and tasty food is incomparable to anything around.
Location: The hotel is located next to the bus stop in the centre of Oia and at the beginning of the main pedestrian walkway across Oia up to the western tip.
We spent two days at the Laokasti Villas this July. We arrived on Santorini early morning and were picked by a driver from airport to Oia. At Laokasti we were greeted with multiple pleasant surprises: our room was ready, we got free upgrade to bigger villa right at the pool and we could stay in there until our late departure. The hotel is located next to the bus stop in the centre of Oia and at the beginning of the main pedestrian walkway across Oia up to the western tip of the island (sunset viewing). All staff is extremely friendly and service was superb. The manager Popi, made some phone calls to re-arrange our car rental in Heraklion, Crete, because we received an email with ferry schedule change. This is just one example of staff being helpful. Hotel is very clean, nicely renovated and with beautiful décor. But the best kept secret of Laokasti is the gourmet restaurant and its Chef Kosta. Very sophisticated and tasty food is incomparable to all the restaurants along the pedestrian walkway that seem to be “tourist menu” food factories. The best dish was grilled octopus in orange sauce. We ordered it twice, but you cannot have same experience twice at Laokasti. Kosta made different sauce for us when we ordered second time. Yes, service is highly personalized in Laokasti. By the way all hotel guests receive significant discount on all items in the restaurant. Thank you Popi and all the staff (including Polish Miss Ania) for such a pleasant stay.