Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The breakfast was pretty good with a few different things each day. You defiantly pay for the view. The pool was cold and doesn't get much sun. This hotel was hard to find and you had to go up and down about 75 steps to get in and out of your room to the general area. Room was ok the bed was a little hard for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best Sea view in Oia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The view from my room, accessibility to shops and restaurants, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was located by the cliff side overlooking the Aegean blue sea. Shops and restaurants were nearby. Perfect locaion, if you're okay with stairs.
I made the best decision in staying in this hotel. The view from my room was spectacular. I bought breakfast during our stay and every morning, the Aegean blue sea just mesmerizes me as I have my breakfast next to the pool area and Aegean sea. The staff were great, very nice and helpful. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for while staying in Santorini. It was very clean, the accessibility to shops and restaurants were a big plus for us. It was in the heart of the tourist area, all in walking distance and yet quiet enough during at night to get some shut eye. The sunset views where we were staying was awesome, it was the same angle as featured in Santorini post cards. After checkout, we get to have our luggages stored in the hotel and be brought to the meeting point for our departure transfer in the evening. That was a big plus because I don't know how we can drag it from hotel to the post office which was the meeting point since cars are not accessible. Overall experience was excellent and will definitely come back and stay in this hotel. All my expectations were met. I definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Close to all local eateries and shops and perfect views of the sunset. Staff are super accommodating and very thoughtful. We had to check out early around 7am, before they served breakfast at 8:30, and they went ahead and prepared breakfast for us the night before. We recommend ordering a bottle of rosé and enjoying the sunset on their outdoor deck. We'll for sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The room and the service.
Location: There are a lot of stairs around the area, some of which are very steep. There are a lot of stores and restaurants nearby.
The hotel offers a porter service to help carry bags and locate the hotel in Oia. Our room was also ready two hours before the scheduled time, which was very convenient. Hotel staff were very easy to communicate with and the hotel offered a nice continental breakfast served by the pool. Our room was very nice, spacious, and clean. We had great views of the caldera and sunset. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by George Z, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle , Thank you for taking the time to review us.We appreciate your feedback . We re glad to hear that you enjyoed your stay with us and that we were able to offer you a memorable vacation.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Thank you forstaying at Oia Mare Villas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Oia Mare

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was great. AC cold have been better. Get ready to walk and climb stairs. It took 157 steps to get to the room so factor your walks back and forth and if you are OK with a massive workout, this is your place. Sunset views from the hotel were spectacular and it was very quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by George Z., Hotel Management
Dear Nancy , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Oia Mare Villas .We would like to inform you that stairs are a given for every Hotel in Santorini located on the Caldera .We are glad that you enjoyed watching the Sunset from the Hotel , away from the crowds of tourists who gather on the top of the Caldera. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.Thank you for staying at Oia Mare Villas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing View and Nice Location @ Oia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice location, amazing view and facilities were clean.
Location: OIa has the best view of everything .
I had a wonderful stay with Oia Mare Villa .Amazing view and facilities. Receptionist Melena was helfpul she reserved a table for me in one of their recommended resto. Melena organised my boat tour as well . They clean the room daily. Overall , the facilties are clean and with amazing view,you can watch the Oia Sunset from the accommodation, so highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by George Z., Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services , which Milena made sure that everything works our perfectly for you .We will be very happy to see you again in the future . Thank you for choosing Oia Mare Villas for your recent stay in Santorini .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a tough location, not great service

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We booked as 2 couples & both paid the same & had honeymoon suites. Upon arrival they did not put us together although they knew we were together because they got us from the airport. So we had at least 20 Steps between us. Worst however was that one room was significantly better than the other, although next to us were several same rooms. When I complained they asked me if I requested to have the same room & be together. Basically it was a brush off. At breakfast they always ran out of things and they do not keep an eye on this & expect the guests to tell them I suppose. It just felt not nice to ask. Plus the breakfast is really not great, like holiday inn. The pool edge is so deep no way to see out of it to the view which is ok, not the best one by far. In addition, the location is not for the faint of heart. It is a very steep climb to the main areas of the village or even any place to eat. Just not a great place. What saves it is the comfy bed, the white decor although the "art" Is just cheap & not nice, and the terrace if you have it. My brothers balcony did have 2 chairs & a table but no Way to use it as nothing else but the furniture fit there. absolutely no leg room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by George Z., Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Regarding your comment about one of your rooms , you were informed by our Reception Staff , that due to the Architecture of the Hotel , which is located on the Caldera , it was not possible for us to have your rooms one next to the other .The other rooms next to yours , we informed you that they were diferent room types than yours and we could not let you stay there .Unfortunately , you seem not to understand that and still complaining .Regarding your comment about the balcony , please let us inform you that you were aware when you made your reservation that your brother's room had a balcony with Views of the Aegean Sea and the Caldera .The closest to th Hotel restaurant is 100m away from the Hotel. And you mention that there is no restaurant close to us .Our Breakfast Buffett is always replaced with food and of course we do not expect our Guests to inform us if something runs out .We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we hope you give us the chance in the future to offer you a memorable stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Best sunset view in santorini

Posted Aug 8, 2017
historic cave dwelling rooms, clean and comfortable. Many different points of elevation/angles to watch the sunset; best place in oia to see sunset, no need to compete with the crowds. Hospitable and helpful staff. Would absolutely come back to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in Oia. Perfect for sunset.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice room. Bathroom with view to the sea.
Cons: Breakfast could have better options, such as: fresh orange juice instead of concentrated . Too many stairs but this is Oia.
Location: Perfect location for sunset.Close to restaurants, supermarket and bus station.
Friendly staff. Nice room. Bathroom with view to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Most amazing place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The staff is incredible. The breakfast was great. They will do anything so u have an amazing experiencs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by George Zouvelas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review . We really work hard to offer our Guests a unique experience and a memorable stay . Thank you for choosing Oia Mare Villas!