Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, England

Good value base with superb views

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The position and cleanliness
Cons: Shower
Location: World famous Oia just 20 mins walk away, bus stop to everywhere at the entrance to the appartments
Warm welcome and arranged taxi transfers for us both ways, loo roll, washing up liquid and t towel provided which when you are moving around as we are is very helpful and not always provided. Good size mugs,again not silly cups you can't have a good brew in, and glasses for a long drink. Beds comfortable, air conditioning good and wifi excellent. Showere needs a bit more pressure but plent of hot water. The dual aspect views across the back of the island and to Oia are wonderful, in our opinion more interesting that a pure caldera view. It's a very steep climb up to the appartments from the road than we had 2 lots of steps so not for anyone with breathing or walking issues. The Finikia restaurant just across the road does breakfast which cannot be faulted, ask for the fruit plate it is amazing, not cheap but average for Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel within 10 min walk to Oia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great view of water. There is a foot path that takes you right into Oia. Staff was great and very informative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We watched the most amazing sunsets from our balcony! We very much enjoyed our stay at Panorama apartments. Situated 20 min walk to Oia, a great walk if you like views. You can also walk to Fira 1'30' walk! There is a bus stop right outside to Oia and Fira. A small kitchenette meant we could make a coffee and cook breakfast or lunch. The tv was not working but who needs it when in Santorini? We did not use the air conditioning as the wind was enough to keep the room cool. The downside was that the road noise was echoing loud in our room. Kira Georgia and her daughter in law are lovely, very kind and very accommodating, and speak little English. The room was cleaned everyday and someday flowers were placed in a cup. We were given some caper to take but forgot to take them! We hired a quad bike and travelled around the island. Our visit was great and the reasonably priced quirky room made our stay even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice hotel only 15 or 20 minute walk from Oia town.
1 out of 5
by erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sunny from Dallas, Texas

Great hotel, beautiful views and amazing prices!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying at Panorama Apartments. The room was clean, spacious and well maintained with a fridge, kitchen, utensils and a beautiful view of the sea from the balcony. The best part about this hotel was that we were walking distance from the beautiful village of Oia. It was about 15 minutes of walking to get to the village, and there were hotels and restaurants all along the way. There is a bus stop right by the hotel, and the buses run every 30 minutes and can take you to the market village of Fira and back all day long. The hotel was run by a sweet Greek family and we had no cause for complain in the 3 days we spent at the hotel. Highly recommended, especially for its proximity to Oia, gorgeous sea views and the convenience of the bus stop!
5 out of 5
by Alysaa

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Super cool hotel with a central location and a great price! The breakfast was yummy and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place, lovely people, beautiful views

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay if you don't mind walking 20 mins into town. It's a beautiful, scenic cliff top walk too. Really friendly and helpful family running the place, very clean and newly-decorated rooms, stunning views.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

nice but old, borderline near the oia and the beac

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: it's near and comfortable
Cons: the channels on tv the telphone?? the internet is not good the room is soo old
Location: its near oia and you can see the sunset from the balcony
it was July and i saw many insects in the room and the ant also. no shampoo!! and i ask about the shampoo but no response. the TV has no channels or fuzzy one and no other than Aegean channels!! no telephone in the room!! what about if i want something??