Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The rooms and grounds of this hotel are absolutely beautiful. The owner and staff are so helpful and welcoming. I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff but far

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Such nice and friendly hotel staff, very helpful in figuring out activities on the island. Great breakfast buffet, great pool, super quiet but far away from everything so be sure to have a car. Don't leave food out in room (put anything edible in the fridge) because of ants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not near any beach, not even sea view

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: Everything
Location: rent a car and drive away. there is nothing you can walk to
Very basic, no confort at all. No hot water. Very expensive for what you get. Staff is helpful but still a terrible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Antonis Antoniou, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. The hotel is located 300meters from Baxedes beach. Never mentioned as a sea view hotel. There is hot water in the hotel 24h! Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with super friendly owners and staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A bit far from Oia to walk, but short cab ride away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent , relaxing , friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loverly friendly hotel, exceptionally helpful staff, excellent food and peacful relaxing environment. Highly recommended hotel if you want peace and tranquillity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and Inviting

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I constantly travel for work and have stayed in many hotels and must say that our stay at Pelagos hotel was an unforgettable one. My husband and I stayed there last week for a little honeymoon retreat and had a wonderful time. We showed up to check in at midnight and were greeted by Andonis who welcomed us with a warm smile. Our room was charming and inviting and the bed which was on the mezzanine was comfortable and cozy. We had complimentary Wi-Fi which worked well and the hospitality services where up to par. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant which had delicious meals. The staff was very attentive and arranged a car rental for us and a restaurant reservation with the best table to view the sunset.We will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Imran from Washington D.C.

best bang for your buck in Oia, 100% recommended!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. Off the beaten path when comparing to the main town of Oia (the famous place with all the blue domes). However, this place is an 5-7 minutes away (driving) to the main town of Oia. We liked this property because we got the privacy we wanted (Oia town is very crowded and people can see into your balconies and pools), while still having quick access to the main town of Oia. The service here was 200% and the staff were very respectful and attentive. The food here was great, WiFi was great, pool was great, etc. The staff would arrange restaurant reservations and taxi transfers for us whenever it was needed. The best part about this place is that it was priced at a third of what the hotels in the main town were charging. Staying here was a no-brainer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relaxing in paradise!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel is the staff. Customer service at its best!
I have stayed at Pelagos Oia twice now and can't say enough about how much I love it. Beautiful pool, small but clean rooms, excellent food and a fabulous pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was so peaceful and had its own distinctly Greek character. The main towns of Fira and Oia are very pretty but busy.
Cons: Not much, given that it is not a modern building.
Location: The beach is close but there are no facilities on it. Oia is perhaps 5 km away by road. The volcanic island scenery is unique in Greek islands.
The hotel is in a pretty, rural location on the coastal strip below Oia but some distance from the town and the famous caldera. It was very peaceful and the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We found it easy to unwind. The rooms are in small single-storeyblocks, so no stairs. We had a hire car for the duration of our stay, which was very useful in making the most of this beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain

Posted Sep 26, 2015
There are many luxury hotels in the area at several times the price. But this place has clean and comfortable rooms a short drive from the world famous sunset. And the staff was great.