Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice view but that's it

Posted Feb 14, 2018
It rained and water came through the door and was all over the floor had to put our towels by the door We had to take 2 minute shower because the water got cold quickly I won't stay here again View is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Everything was great, the only things were terrible wifi signal and no tv signal but it had a great view and it was a comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn´t stay there another time.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
-Front desk closed most of the day. -Barely any room toiletries. -Only 3-4 channels on TV.
4 out of 5
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
classic Santorini experience you see in all the pictures. a room inside a cave with a patio and rooftop lounge chair overlooking the sea and the white houses. this location will probably not allow you to see the sunset from your patio, depending on the time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Room with a view.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: This is the place to be in Santorini for the evening sunsets so it does get very busy. The shops and restaurants are excellent if a little pricy.
The room had a view to die for. What a treat to sit and have breakfast on the patio with such splendid scenery. We could nearly touch the church with the blue roof. Although the apartments don't have their own reception you use the museum hotel's reception. They were very accommodating and even lent us a kettle and cups. The room has a little fridge and plates so it was easy to sort out your own breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view poor service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It is not a hotel, it is more like renting a studio with no facilities, however, The caldera view is incredible, it is the most beautiful spot in oia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but well located

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Well located Clean Nice room AC didnt work The hotel personel broke one of our luggage and didnt want to compensate us
3 out of 5
by soko-fong

moldy smell

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
the view was amazing from our room but the main issue was that the first room we stayed in smelled strongly of mold (which can actually be quite dangerous), had a broken bathroom light, and was actually quite a bit inward from the sunset viewing point that they advertised. i actually felt a bit stuffed up and sick when i woke up the next day so when we saw the cleaning lady we asked if she could call reception to get our room changed, which she helped us with. the second room was wonderful and had the perfect vantage point and didn't smell at all, but i was felt they should have given us a discount for the problem with our first room. i also saw that they checked in another couple to our first room about an hour later, which was a little concerning, as i don't think that would have been sufficient time to clean out the mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing Hotel and Great views

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View, rooms, location
Cons: A sign to identify the reception building.
Location: It's centrally located and if you rented a car this will be really helpful. Oia is not very big so you'll have your restaurants nearby.
I had an amazing experience with this hotel and staff. its was a little difficult finding the reception, but that's sort of the style in Oia in Santorini. Most of the hotel receptions in Oia are loacted away from the hotel. The room and view were amazing. Had a private terrace. The room we booked was the Suite with the Sea view. We needed to check out around 6am to catch an early flight. I was extremely pleased to see the bell boy at 5:50am ready to carry our bags up the steps. If you've been to Oia you'll understand how helpful that is.