Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, but beware of bacteria

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was by far the prettiest and coolest hotel we'd ever stayed at. Additionally, the staff was so courteous and accommodating to our every need..even packing us a basket of breakfast goods because of our early flight therefore causing us to miss out on the delicious cafe meal that wasn't available until later! Also, the shower was amazing (we were so used to low water pressure hotels on our trip, but this one was great). All of that being said, we had a few complaints. First off, they left the window (with a screen) open over the indoor hot tub. We imagined that this was to air out the daily chemicals they used to clean the tub. We didn't mind that, but found out that TONS of bugs were in the room and we imagine this is how they got in. We left with tons of itchy bites, even after closing the window on our second night there. Also, the AC unit really worked to cool down the unit, however...we didn't realize until day two that the setting was on "wet." Whether it was bacteria in the AC unit or the indoor pool, we both left our stay with TERRIBLE sinus infections and fevers...not a fun way to end our trip and prepare for a huge flight across the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Idyllic

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Everyones' fantasy villa experience for Santorini. From check-in, concierge services and final Check out no detail was ever overlooked. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed here 2 nights. Hotel is great, and the staff is amazing! We stayed in a "traditional" cave house with a hot tub inside. The place was very clean, and a few steps from the cafe where breakfast is served. There is no front desk, so you get greeted as soon as you arrive and shown around the place with tips on food and places to see. We had a great experience over all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
To me, the best part about this property is the staff. The are very accommodating! From the moment you check-in until the time you leave. The villa we stayed in (Mystic) was decent. I would not say that it is luxurious, but it is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Stunning views
Friendly staff , good breakfast. Good airport transfer
5 out of 5
by Elias

Top shelf.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most amazing views

Posted May 22, 2017
Great stay at white pearl villa with private hot tub. Perfect location in oia! Staff was so helpful in making great suggestions for dinner and would make reservations. Also helped us set up transfer to and from the port (although this was not included and we had to pay extra) and atv rentals. Breakfast included at passiagos was so delicious and a ton of food! Only qualm was that the water temperature for the shower was never really hot, only Luke warm. That was a bummer given how much I paid for the villa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing experience!

Posted May 21, 2017
We were blown away by the amazing customer service and attention to our every need. Our room was perfect as was the hotel staff response to our needs. A five-star experience for Ross to be sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Magnificent view of Aegean sea.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The very friendly, helpful hotel staff made our stay even better. The room itself was top notch. The bed very comfortable.
Cons: Place the safe in a higher, more easily accessible location. Potted plants on the deck.
Location: The White Pearl is located in Oia which is a beautiful location on the side of a cliff. Lots to do including wine tours, archeology tours and sailing
We spent 10 wonderful days at the White Pearl. The whole stay was incredible. The deck outside of our room gave way to a magnificent view of the Aegean Sea and Caldera during the day and the twinking lights of Oia, Imerovigli and Thira during the night. Our day trips included a wine tour and visit to Akirotiri -- both highly recommended. We did the famous trek from Oia to Fira. A great experience but be warned that it is pretty strenuous. The dining in Oia was, for the most part, superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
perfect location, good size rooms for family and very helpful stuffs.