Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Amazing experience!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I made a right choice with staying at Hotel Artisan. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room and overall great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Maaike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your friendly words! Hope you welcome you again in the hotel next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

A nice country inn

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location & scenery.
Cons: Air-conditioning & ventilation in rooms.
Location: (here for business)
I'm glad I chose this hotel which is several km away from the business centers of Eindhoven and Best. Generally quiet, adjacent to cornfields, and on the edge of a village of well-maintained residences and agricultural facilities. Hotel staff is very helpful & courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzi

Chilly room, warm hospitality

Posted Nov 29, 2013
The room we stayed in was VERY cold. We turned on the heater upon arrival and it took all night to warm up. The floor never warmed. When we left for a day out, we left the heater on and when we returned, they had turned it all the way down and the room was cold again. I personally didn't mind putting on extra clothes but I worried about my 84 year old mother who was getting over a chest cold. On the other hand, the staff was warm, friendly, and welcoming. The hotel is beautiful with a nice cozy (and warm) sitting room. Breakfast was nice and the coffee was tasty. The hotel also has pretty black and white swans, geese, chickens, goats, and a house dog. :) All in all, if the room was warmer, it would have been perfect. I'd like to come back in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osctrich

Satisfied completely

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very warm and responsive matire de.He was always available and made us exceedingly welcome.Very happy with our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by mlui

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel! Good value for money. In a quiet residential area, with a nice little fast food shop nearby with reasonable-quality food, so food at late hours would be no problem (as was the case with us). Very nice, sufficient breakfast buffet; even serves free range eggs from their own hens! Actually saw Dutch visitors buying eggs from the proprietor!! Proprietor extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely use if in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artisan - a taste of the Netherland countryside

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful owners. GREAT room! Delicious buffet breakfast the next morning. Chickens, goats and a horse in the back for the kids to pet. Delightful village nearby with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Also a restored windmill with a very nice restaurant within walking distance. One negative was the difficulty in finding the hotel -- maybe the website needs to have a more detailed address? Would love to return someday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airco ? Non !!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pas d'air conditionné, uniquement un ventilateur. par la chaleur intense de ces derniers jours - pas vraiment agréable ! De plus que Hotels.com mentionnait l'airco comme présent. L'hôtel est également désuet et doit être rénové de toute urgence pour satisfaire à nos exigences modernes. Le personnel est dévoué et le petit déjeuner top c'est pluto^t une salle de petit déjeuner plutôt d'une table ou buffet. Le régime sans gluten et sans lactose a été parfaitement prévu et respecté. Un assortiment de fruits frais était disponible, ainsi que du pain frais.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wir buchen das Hotel Artisan regelmäßig für Busfahrer und bekommen gute Rückmeldungen. In der Kommunikation und den Absprachen mit dem Hotel war niemals etwas auszusetzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unterkunft Busfahrer

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Wir haben Busfahrer im Hotel untergebracht. Super aufmerksam, Absprachen zuverlässig und flexibel - so wie immer! Das Hotel bietet eine gute Anbindung. Wir werden wie jedes Jahr wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Für 1Tag war das zimmer ok Frühstück war in Ordnung Das Hotel ist sehr sauber