Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the chateau and the town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms , the spa and the location.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Very close to the chateau , park ,town centre and the horse museum.
The hotel is absolutely immaculate , with spacious and luxurious rooms and a forest rate spa. All members of staff are extremely helpful and charming. All in all a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

5 Star Hotel near Chateau

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Perfect location - outstanding service - understated elegance
Location: Perfect location - walking distance to chateau and historic sites, plus excellent restaurants nearby
World-class service, every comfort, excellent dining, walking distance to Chateau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Fabulous location in the Domaine de Chantily

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very smart, not big and very chic. Wonderful location and service. Loveley restaurant albet snall menu. Well fitted spa and pool.
Cons: WiFi poor, couldn't find my booking at first
Location: Loads to do, glorious location, beautiful place
We saw Chantilly during the TV coverage of the Tour de France and decided on the spur of the moment that we had to go. It did not disappoint. We were there for three nights, it;s just half an hour from Paris CDG so very easy journey. Easy walk to the Chateau with its magnificent rooms and gardens, even easier walk to the Museum of the Horse, working stables as well. Great food of course and Chantilly Cream!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somptueux hôtel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Décor, restaurant et bar, Vue sur les jardins du château.
Location: Quartier calme à deux pas du château de Chantilly
Très bel hôtel arborant luxe et confort. L'accueil y est irréprochable et le personnel très attentionné. C'est un hôtel qui mérite largement ses 5 étoiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very good parking.
Cons: Breakfast is a scrum. Rooms can be too hot and difficult to control temperature.
Location: Journeéq dear Plantes, grand stables.
Excellent hotel, very conveniently located for the Journeé des Plantes. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Grand Cayman

Mostly great

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a excellent hotel that offers true five-star service, an excellent Michelin-starred restaurant and one of the better hotel breakfast buffets I've ever experienced (with a corresponding price, of course). But it could do a few things in the rooms a bit better. For instance, there are no bathrobes in the room, which is something I'd expect at a hotel of this quality (much lesser hotels have bathrobes!). And face clothes would be welcome as well (I realize these aren't the custom in Europe, but Paris hotels have certainly got the memo that North American travelers expect them). Also, offering instant coffee in the room is probably worse than offering no coffee at all for a five-star hotel. All in all though, I would recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chantilly

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel and staff were exceptional
5 out of 5
by Avril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Sydney

Fabulous Getaway.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Everything is first rate.
4 out of 5
by Antonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels