Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't imagine making it any better than it already is.
Location: In the middle of the Chantilly domain. Between the Chateau & stables (Museum of the Horse). Easy walk to everything.
A wonderful elegant hotel in the middle of the Chantilly domain. Highest standards, professional staff, delicious cuisine, gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
First class hotel and treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Chateau.
Everything about the room was high class. We had a suite in it was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , very good staff , excellent experienc

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: room cleanse and service .
Cons: perfect
the hotel located in a very good place ,the staff well trained and cleaning is excellent .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

One nuit in Paris

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is everything you dream about! Service and Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the chateau and the town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms , the spa and the location.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Very close to the chateau , park ,town centre and the horse museum.
The hotel is absolutely immaculate , with spacious and luxurious rooms and a forest rate spa. All members of staff are extremely helpful and charming. All in all a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

5 Star Hotel near Chateau

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Perfect location - outstanding service - understated elegance
Location: Perfect location - walking distance to chateau and historic sites, plus excellent restaurants nearby
World-class service, every comfort, excellent dining, walking distance to Chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Fabulous location in the Domaine de Chantily

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very smart, not big and very chic. Wonderful location and service. Loveley restaurant albet snall menu. Well fitted spa and pool.
Cons: WiFi poor, couldn't find my booking at first
Location: Loads to do, glorious location, beautiful place
We saw Chantilly during the TV coverage of the Tour de France and decided on the spur of the moment that we had to go. It did not disappoint. We were there for three nights, it;s just half an hour from Paris CDG so very easy journey. Easy walk to the Chateau with its magnificent rooms and gardens, even easier walk to the Museum of the Horse, working stables as well. Great food of course and Chantilly Cream!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very good parking.
Cons: Breakfast is a scrum. Rooms can be too hot and difficult to control temperature.
Location: Journeéq dear Plantes, grand stables.
Excellent hotel, very conveniently located for the Journeé des Plantes. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Grand Cayman

Mostly great

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a excellent hotel that offers true five-star service, an excellent Michelin-starred restaurant and one of the better hotel breakfast buffets I've ever experienced (with a corresponding price, of course). But it could do a few things in the rooms a bit better. For instance, there are no bathrobes in the room, which is something I'd expect at a hotel of this quality (much lesser hotels have bathrobes!). And face clothes would be welcome as well (I realize these aren't the custom in Europe, but Paris hotels have certainly got the memo that North American travelers expect them). Also, offering instant coffee in the room is probably worse than offering no coffee at all for a five-star hotel. All in all though, I would recommend it highly!