Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Marianne

Needs major renovation...

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed, worst restaurant meal in France, and over priced, very old furnishings in room, had to climb difficult outside stairs, and for an older person, very hard, shower head had leak straight out on the side, sink in bathroom did not drain, odd cupboard and storage area,... very hard bed, only 1 thin pillow each...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At their mercy

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The tiny room (two twin beds pushed together)was clean but the pillows were flat and no hand towels or wash cloths. We intended to have the continental breakfast for 9 euro, but when we checked out the buffet there was little food left - No bread for toast, no eggs, no meat. We left without eating. The motel is too far from town to walk, so they have you at there mercy for meals if you don't have a car. Thankfully, we did! Fantastic restaurants in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money for the area

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Good value, clean, fast and easy
Cons: Really need to improve the WiFi speed; anything more than the most minimal text only email takes forever to send - 3G is faster!
Location: Town of Chantilly is quite busy and there are numerous pubs, cafes and restaurants within 10 to 15 mins.
You get what you pay for here - the Campanile in Chantilly is much cheaper the other "fancy" hotels in the area and offers a good sized, clean room which is ideal for a business trip. Staff are efficient, though always busy - check in and out is quick. WiFi speed is diabolical though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was on a business trip very nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OK for a no frills hotel?

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: it is near to where I need to be
Cons: food, service, heating, air con
Location: I have business nearby
Ok for a no frills hotel? However dining is always a disappointment. No wonder we got the 2012 Olympics if food is bad like this in Paris. Ordering my meal..... 'Are you ready to order?' 'Yes, can I have the salmon?' 'No, sorry, the salmon is off tonight' 'OK do you have another fish?' 'Yes we have sole' 'OK, can I have salad?' 'Sorry salad is off tonight' 'OK, can I have ratatouille? and can I have a beer to drink?' 'Yes the Ratatouille is OK, but the beer is off tonight' This is a hotel? Really? The last time I stayed I had a steak which would have been the worst I had ever eaten - except that I couldn't eat it since it was so tough. I had maybe two mouthfuls but even the steak knife could not cut it. I wanted to complain but there were no staff in the restaurant as they were obviously understaffed and busy. I waited over 20 minutes during which I ate the fries and salad but left the steak. When the waitress eventually came she noted I had not eaten the steak and offered something else but of course it was now too late. I offered to pay for the fries and salad but not the steak and was told that it was not an option as I had to either eat it or pay for it since I had ordered it. To be fair to the staff at the hotel, the waitress is also the barmaid and the reception. Maybe this is why is it not too expensive? I only stay here when there is no alternative. I have low expectations here and sometimes they achieve my expectations - sometimes unfortunately not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael J.

A quick stop to visit relatives

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Perfectly decent place and great value for money and well located for Chantilly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Stinky but clean

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean room, proximity to Chantilly & only a short drive to CDG
Cons: The odor in the room. While there was no evidence of mildew, the musty smell was very strong
Location: We stayed there because it was very handy to the Chateau at Chantilly. Lovely chateau.
The check-in person hopefully was tired from a long day, but that still would not excuse her demeanor. The room itself was clean, bathroom good but there was a smell of mildew/mustiness. Would not recommend to anyone suffering from allergies.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Brisbane

Hotel Chantilly

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel previously and it has everything for a budget hotel at the higher end. The rooms are perfect, the restaurant has a good standard of food and the staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Overnight stop on way to Dordogne

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and shower enjoyable.
Cons: Receptionist needs to improve his attitude.
Location: We were only passing through on our way south.
The hotel was not as easy to find as expected. The room was clean and bed comfortable, though I think a previous guest had smoked in there. The young man on reception was brusque, ignorant and unhelpful. I should add that I speak good French so can't excuse him because of the language barrier. In conclusion, nothing to recommend this hotel over all the similar ones available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

First class accommodation

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chant illy chatau
A warm welcome and a nice clean room,comfy bed and a reasonable price what more can you ask for.