Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte M from Delaware

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff cleaned the room every day. There was a hair dryer and liquid soap for showers and at the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly and easy with dogs

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Good dog walking area next to hotel. That's enough of a review from my perspective
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but tidy motel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Basic accommodation but clean and tidy. Adjacent to a quiet town park with convenient kids playground.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Peterborough

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room was old and rundown, in bad need of refurbishment. The toilet flush did not function properly,but, bed was fine and it was quiet. Both 'plat de jour' in the evening were inedible, quite the worst food I have ever been served up in a French food establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stopover on your journey

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Room size
Once we had found it, the Campanile was fine for what we wanted - a clean, comfortable stopover on our way to the Auvergne. The room was small but adequate, the bedding and bathroom clean, and we could park the car directly outside our room. We had a good meal in the restaurant and a decent night's sleep since the hotel is in a quiet suburb. A bonus was the quite extensive grounds which were ideal for walking the dogs.
3 out of 5
by Kristine Damgaard from Arhus, Denmark

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Unfortunately this year in our room there was a leak in the bath tub causing Water to food out under the wall and into the entrance and the room. When we wanted to clean up the Water, we noticed that the walls and the foodpanel beind the closet were Black and with funguses... not very higienic at all!
3 out of 5
by raffa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DH1974

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from England/USA

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Although we thought we knew Compiegne it was difficultto find the hotel (no sat nav), which is hidden away in a residential neighborhood, and the signposting from the center of town was completely inadequate late on a rainy evening when there was no one on the street to ask. If you want to visit the wonderful palace and enjoy the town, we'd recommend a hotel in the center of town, but for an overnight stop with a good child-friendly restaurant open late, this Campanile was excellent.