Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place with a lot of character.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The chateau de Chantilly and the city. Auvers sur Oise where Vincent Van Gogh the famous painted lived the last months of his life.
Nice place to stay in the Chantilly area. The hotel has a lot of character, especially, the dinning room, the bar/library with the fire place and the outside garden. The room are a bit outdated at this time. The decor was probably from the 1970's. The wifi works only around the front desk and barely reaches the rooms and even the fire place where the bar is located. I did not have any meal, but it looks like the restaurant is a fine table. The staff is very nice and helpful. II would certainly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by eric from willow, New York

Serenity and Comfort close to the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally warm and sincere greeting by the receptionist who we later found out was the owner. Very accessible to CDG airport and kilometers away from the charming town of Senlis and the horse-centric town of Chantilly with its magnificent castle and horse museum.
4 out of 5
by wendy from East Grinstead

Will stay again

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good Car parking pretty setting. Restaurant in the evening was good, faitrly expensive, but breakfast rather under whelming. Nothing hot and we have had better for half the price. Will stay again. Good access to Paris City
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Denver

Very nice.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this quiet, beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Brisbane

Cosy country hotel close to Paris

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times due to its proximity to CDG and the wonderful countryside it nestles in. The hotel itself is a little tired but has a nice restaurant where you can get mostly good meals. It seems to be a hub for commercial travellers etc so sometimes the restaurant service and meals can fall below its normal standard due to pressure from large groups. The room size, free parking and surroundings are far superior to Paris if you are a motorist. Comfortable bed and good quality linen etc. The town of Chantilly, with its wonderful chateau is well worth an extra day or two stay.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

8 minutes from Chantilly Castle

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you have transportation to the Chantilly Castle
4 out of 5
by James from Lynn, MA

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, the room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent, the service was A-1.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Reading , UK

The little things make a difference

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The young gentleman at reception gets 10/10 for customer service. The smile on his face put a smile on our faces.
3 out of 5
by Annika from Cambridge

Just fine for a night on business

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
For a business stay this is just fine. I only found that my sockets in the room didn't work till the morning but I didn't complain, it just caused me a couple of issues