Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Site and Facility, Disappointing Experienc

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: site and facility is unbelievable, magical
Cons: restaurant food quality control
Location: close to airport, easy 15 minute drive
This is an absolutely magical building and site, and location is perfect place to stay if you are departing from CDG in the morning. This was our second stay at this hotel, and I was traveling with family. We loved our rooms, the staff could not have been more gracious. However, we had dinner in the restaurant and my brother got food poisoning and could not depart the next day as planned. It was a very stressful situation, and I met with the Manager of Quality before departing and was told that the hotel would take care of my brother's extra night stay due to the restaurant food that caused his delayed departure. When my brother went to check out, they did not waive those charges. Although the facade of the exceptional service was convincing, in the end they did not perform as a 5 star experience and abide by their commitments to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star price 2star place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The "Junior SUITE" was a small plain room with an extra area to watch television. The welcome gift for an American express platinum card ... three quarter size cookies. We ordered breakfast room service for TWO persons....one cold omelet received. Coffee and tea packets were never replenished. Birthday dinner a disaster. Entrecote so tough the knife could not cut it and when you chewed it one had to take the wad out rather than swallow. John dory fish smelled when served. Foie gras ... Sent back immediately 44 euros for less than a 1/2 teaspoon for caviar Service ... Had there been another place to go we would have left. It was 9:00 pm and we could not get to another restaurant before they were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel near Chales DeGaul airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful architecture, interior design and classic old world style. Spacious grounds.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near airport and Chantilly.
Beautiful hotel in a tranquil setting near the airport. This hotel would cost 3 times more than the price if it were in Paris. High ceilings, beautiful art in a chateau. Great gym and spa. Good restaurant and staff. This hotel is a jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant atmosphere without pretentiousness

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was near the airport and we were just passing through.
Staff was helpful in all ways. We enjoyed all of the facilities including the indoor pool & sauna. The surroundings were beautiful. Our dinner in the elegant library was well prepared. We arrived after a bicycle trip so we did not have fancy clothes. This was not a concern to the staff. They just wanted us to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Outstanding service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We forgot a personal item when we left the hotel to stay in Paris. We emailed them and they replied swiftly the next day to say they would send the item the following day before our departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far Away Overpriced Unconfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Cons: Comfort of the bed - springs in the bed could be felt. Pillows were all Hard, even the one brought up after requesting more fluffy pillows.
Location: Unless you have a car, everything is far - via Bike, the nearest recommended restaurant was 30 min away one way...
The ride to the hotel was quite interesting. But from there, it got very disappointing. As per the picture, it is in the middle of nowhere! The comfort of the Room was VERY disappointing! We were able to feel the springs in the Mattress, the overall of the bed left us aching as we were waking up. True, the room was clean, but for a 5 star hotel, the staff was not forward in caring to our needs. We stayed in another 5 star hotel in Paris and the services could not even be compared. If you want to relax, enjoy the things to do in France, this is not the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful customer service for an unexpected stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My family (husband, myself, 13 year old son) recently had an unexpected stay here. We traveled to Paris for the day from London on the Eurostar. When we arrived at the rail station that evening to return to London, we discovered that all service had been cancelled and they couldn't rebook us for 3 days. We had to get back to London, so we made plane reservations for the next morning. We weren't the only ones to do this, and all the hotels near the airport were booked. The closest available was this hotel. We booked, and arrived around 11pm. The front desk staff were exceedingly courteous and sympathetic about our plight. As this was a day trip, we had no belongings at all. They gave us all toiletries. Expedia had told us that the room we booked (the Royal King) could sleep 2 adults and a child, but this seemed to take the staff off-guard. They had to spend a few minutes finding a cot to bring into the room, all the while apologizing profusely. Our flight out the next morning was at 6:20, so they arranged for a taxi at 4am and gave us a wake up call at 3am. When we arrived down at the lobby, they gave us each a glass of orange juice. All in all, we were at the hotel for 4.5 hrs, and never saw it in the light. I wish we had. The photos are amazing. Later, I wrote to the hotel telling them about our experience and how wonderful the staff had been, and they gave us a partial refund due to the circumstances. Truly wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel just outside Charles Degaul

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Room was lovely and large, hotel facilities were equally well done, hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating!
Cons: Ate in the casual restaurant (bar). Food was really quite good, but the menu was limited
Location: Proximity to Charles Degaul is wonderful. Sits in a park setting so great walking trails for those so inclined
This was a wonderful last stop to our extended trip to France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was big and super nice.it was quiet and relaxing for us, especially after a 9 country backpacking trip. Pricey but well worth the splurge. The food was a little subpar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to start Recovering from Jet Lag

Posted Oct 27, 2013
I come from the West Coast so had nine hours of time difference. I wanted a place that I knew I could rely on to be no hassles and quiet. It is really less than a half hour drive from Charles de Gaulle; I just pulled up, parked and went in. No line-ups in the lobby - just me. You're out in the countryside so there's no restaurants close by and, just a guess, but I don't think they do room service. I didn't go for dinner primarily because I was tired and went to bed, but also because I didn't bring clothes that I would feel comfortable wearing to their very nice dining room; next time (and there will be a next time) I will. They can tell you how to get to the nearest train station (Orry la Ville) which is ten minutes away and, from there, on the TER, it is a twenty minute ride into Gare du Nord. Check the timetable for trains, as the express TER runs only about once an hour outside rush hour.