Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Site and Facility, Disappointing Experienc

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: site and facility is unbelievable, magical
Cons: restaurant food quality control
Location: close to airport, easy 15 minute drive
This is an absolutely magical building and site, and location is perfect place to stay if you are departing from CDG in the morning. This was our second stay at this hotel, and I was traveling with family. We loved our rooms, the staff could not have been more gracious. However, we had dinner in the restaurant and my brother got food poisoning and could not depart the next day as planned. It was a very stressful situation, and I met with the Manager of Quality before departing and was told that the hotel would take care of my brother's extra night stay due to the restaurant food that caused his delayed departure. When my brother went to check out, they did not waive those charges. Although the facade of the exceptional service was convincing, in the end they did not perform as a 5 star experience and abide by their commitments to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star price 2star place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The "Junior SUITE" was a small plain room with an extra area to watch television. The welcome gift for an American express platinum card ... three quarter size cookies. We ordered breakfast room service for TWO persons....one cold omelet received. Coffee and tea packets were never replenished. Birthday dinner a disaster. Entrecote so tough the knife could not cut it and when you chewed it one had to take the wad out rather than swallow. John dory fish smelled when served. Foie gras ... Sent back immediately 44 euros for less than a 1/2 teaspoon for caviar Service ... Had there been another place to go we would have left. It was 9:00 pm and we could not get to another restaurant before they were closed.
3 out of 5
by Neeleidy from miami

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Be very cautious hotel charges amenities not even used!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel near Chales DeGaul airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful architecture, interior design and classic old world style. Spacious grounds.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near airport and Chantilly.
Beautiful hotel in a tranquil setting near the airport. This hotel would cost 3 times more than the price if it were in Paris. High ceilings, beautiful art in a chateau. Great gym and spa. Good restaurant and staff. This hotel is a jewel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant atmosphere without pretentiousness

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was near the airport and we were just passing through.
Staff was helpful in all ways. We enjoyed all of the facilities including the indoor pool & sauna. The surroundings were beautiful. Our dinner in the elegant library was well prepared. We arrived after a bicycle trip so we did not have fancy clothes. This was not a concern to the staff. They just wanted us to be comfortable.
3 out of 5
by frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice gastronomic dinner. The bed is too hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Outstanding service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We forgot a personal item when we left the hotel to stay in Paris. We emailed them and they replied swiftly the next day to say they would send the item the following day before our departure.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Bexleyheath

Weekend break

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel would stay again
5 out of 5
by Danny from Rijswijk

Very nice stay!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
For us this was a nonstick get away. There was no response to my pre-ordering flowers and champagne, though the overwhelming experience when entering the hotel and our room faded this extra wish. There was just one kid screaming and running in the hall at 7:30. The night before this same kid was dining next to our table with his "parents" Whatching spongebob on a cell phone... Volume loud enough to hear for the other diners in this 5 star establishment. No, we didn't complain... Later this morning scaffold builders where working at 9:00... Room service and everything else was really good. Thank you!