Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality stay, excellent food

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and clean hotel in good condition. The food in the restaurant is always excellent, with a nice ambiance and good service. Nice grounds, plenty of parking and a nice bar area for a pre-dinner drink. Breakfast is nice, a good range of food and drink.
4 out of 5
by JACOBUS G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In car - very nice and relaxing

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
If you are in a car and do not need to be in Eindhoven it a good location with nice sights closeby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay lovely hotel friendly staff
5 out of 5
by gerald from Ipswich

Our holiday 2015

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and even the night porter got very wet when he ran to my husbands car with an umbrella for him,we would not stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
by Clwyd Celt from Wales, UK

Business trip stop over

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located approximately 4Km from the station of Oisterwijk, taxis were not at the station but local restaurant was happy to call 1 for me although this took some time - Approx 12 Euro to the hotel. Receptionist was very helpful in organising a taxi for me for the following day. Nice gym and spa facilities - gym may be used 24/7 by requesting key from reception but pool and spa open for limited times in morning and 5 til 9pm. Restaurant was good but a little on the expensive side breakfast also typical of the region and mostly cold cuts with a selection of breads, yogurt and fruit but plenty to choose from and at a fair price. This was only an overnight stay for me but found the hotel very nice although for longer stays I would recommend a car as there doesn't seem to be much in the immediate surroundings apart from nice tree lined walks(unlit) but a few nice eateries closer to the station. I would stay here again as reasonably priced and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Andy B from Surrey

Good hotel with bonus of spa/wellness facilities

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
You have to drive to get to town but hotel sits in a lovely wooded location overlooking small lake. Hotel very quiet, rooms of good size but not huge. Lovely exterior bar/terrace area with gas heaters. Did not have a meal at the hotel and never saw a menu anywhere to be tempted. But for its size Oisterwijk is spoiled for choice with restaurants and so unless you have no transport then simply go into the town.There are some restaurants on the same road as hotel within 400m either way and so you could walk to them and not drive but not sure I would want to as I did not recall any lights! Breakfast buffet included (hot and cold) and was very good. Staff were excellent.Can be a bit difficult to find in the dark as the hotel is part of a complex with separate entrances.Plenty of parking. Wellness centre was excellent and free (pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and gym). Not quite as luxurious as its sister hotel in same town (Bos en Ven) but then it has a better wellness centre.WiFi instructions said to buy a voucher for the day but actually WiFi access seemed free and worked in the rooms and all public areas and outside. Bathroom good (excellent shower and bath tub).Only gripe was that double bed was actually two single beds pushed together. TV a bit small.Good sized fridge but no tea/coffee making facilities but this is a rather British thing and so no big surprise.Would definitely go back there and would be my first choice of hotels in Oisterwijk/Vught/Den Bosch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace an Quiet at de Rosep

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel and its surrounding area were everything we desired for an over night stay. Large rooms, big comfortable bed, clean bathroom etc: The Breakfast was typical European continental, with a good selection and a warm element of scrambled eggs.The only downside of the whole stay was the food costs in the restaurant. We decided to eat out in the local town, I couldn't stomach 11 Euros for a bowl of soup as a starter, and many main courses at over 25 euros, with an average of 10 for a dessert. we are not gourmets so too expensive for us. The bar abrasserie in town was very good, great food at reasonable prices. This rerstaurant was the only negative point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel bij de bossen en vennen.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Prima verzorgde grote kamers en een prima restaurant.
Location: Ideaal fietsgebied.
Overnachtingsplaats tijdens een fietsvakantie. Goede fietsenstalling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Hier moet je een keer geweest zijn !

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: De ligging van de accommodatie, de ruime kamers, de overdekte fietsenstalling met oplaadmogelijkheid en het zeer uitgebreide ontbijtbuffet.
Cons: Volgens mijn beleving zijn er geen verbeteringen noodzakelijk.
Location: Een werkelijk fantastische (groene) locatie waar zowel de wandelaar als de fietser volledig aan zijn of haar trekken komt.
Een goed onderhouden complex en een ruim opgezette accommodatie waar je volledig tot rust kunt komen. Voorzien van alles wat een verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk maakt, gelegen midden in het groen met vanaf het terras een geweldig uitzicht. Ruime en nette ingerichte kamers met bedden die een uitstekende nachtrust garanderen en voorzien van 1e klas sanitair. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel die mij het gevoel gegeven hebben werkelijk gast te zijn.