Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice hotel near the beach and some restaurants. The train station is not so far too and the bus stop to travel around the city or to go to another one is just in front of the hotel so it's kind of the perfect place. I had a great time there! I didn't try the hotel's breakfast but I enjoyed the outdoor and indoor's onsens. It was clean and practical like the room I had. I recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Beppu for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had a very nice stay in this hotel. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with onsen near the beach.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, everything provided.
Location: Beach,tower, restaurants,onsen.
Very nice hotel with onsen convenient for buses & good restaurants & the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: I recommend to experience takegawara onsen & massage with black sand
- very kind - very comfortable - close to beppu station - 1st floor is beppu kitahama bus terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muzaffarabad, Pakistan

Closely located with main station

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms can be bigger but I guess that's not possible.
The hotel was a 10 minutes walk from Beppu station and was near the beach. Although there was no beach view from the hotel but its location was superb. The neighborhood was good. The room was small as compared with other countries but I realized that it was a norm in Japan. Almost everything was provided by the hotel. It also had Spa facility which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is a basic hotel, with a good bath and serves tasty breakfast. The only drawback is there isn't much happening around the hotel itself - but just enjoy the Onsen which is what the town is famed for. There is a bus line from the hotel to the Onsen spots, which makes it ultra convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CUPERTINO, Stati Uniti d'America

Average hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location was the best part. The breakfast was convenient and reasonably priced.
Cons: The room was very hot and stuffy. The thermostat could not be adjusted, so the window had to be opened as soon as you enter. The bathroom was not only too small, there was no way to shower without getting water all over the floor.
Location: Walking distance to the station and waterfront Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Easy to get on buses that take you to the local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hotel not in favor

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was in a mess and the receptionists were slow and mixed up with some room arrangements. The breakfast was lack of food without much refill even though there was still one hour to closing time. The hot spa was just a public bath tub wuthout hot spring water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with hotbath facilities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Clean boutique hotel with decent size rooms (by jap standards) and with carpark. The hotbath facilities was additional touch and good after a day of activities. We checked in later than expected and called hotel and got polite response and they wait for us. Overall good stay.