Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We attended a wedding in Ojai. We flew into LAX from Atlanta, rented a car and drove to Ojai via the Pacific Coast Highway (highly recommend). Got to the Inn late morning and was greeted by a very pleasant woman and was able to get into our room even at that early hour. We are "seniors" and were able to be on the first floor and had a balcony with a table and 3 chairs. We opened the door and found a room that was spacious, clean, and lovely decorated. The breakfast was a nice surprise having eggs and bacon. I was only expecting a cold breakfast. You can catch the trolley right outside the Inn and go into town. The location of the Inn is excellent. Everyone one from the reception desk to housekeeping always had a smile. If you go to Ojai you must stay at the casa Ojai Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Cant beat the price. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Quaint intimate hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: Only negative (and it's just my problem), I hate stairs, even though there are only 2 floors. Next time we stay, I'll ask for a ground floor room.
Location: Ojai, CA. This hotel not far from town (which is small anyway), and concert at the Libby Bowl in downtown Ojai, which is a small intimate venue
Very nicely appointed deluxe king size room. Great friendly and accomodating staff. We arrived early at noon (check in at 3:00) to give them our phone number to let us know when the room was ready, and voila, it was ready then and there so we got to unwind for a few hours before our concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice mountain town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice little hotel in a nice mountain town. I need to say more, but don't know what else to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quick Getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This was a cool little spot. The bed is comfy and they have bikes available for guests. There is a small pool and spa and bars and restaurants are nearby. Great price on weekdays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quality bargain in Ojai.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Loaner bikes, pool, hot tub, breakfast.
Cons: More variety in breakfast menu.
Location: Walking distance from down town shopping and attractions.
Good location and nice facility. I would appreciate a little variation in the hot breakfast buffet menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Wine/beer tastings
Large and nice room with helpful and courteous staff. Was a pleasant stay and provided a complimentary wine tasting for 2 which was apparently in the fine print that I'd missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

rinky dink

Posted Sep 13, 2017
1st, waited 10 minutes to check. (desk clerk on phone and i was 2nd in Line) I booked Tues. nite at first then booked Monday nite later. Had to check in twice? They gave me the furthest room plus upstairs. I am 69 yrs old. 2nd day (Tuesday) it was hot and when I got to room, key card wouldn't work. Had to walk down the stairs and back to lobby to re-check in. I can't believe they stopped my key card so it wouldn't work. They could've just left a message on my phone to come to the lobby to do this re-check in thing. Need I say more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your check in and room experience. When our guests request downstairs we are usually able to accommodate that request so I am not sure what happened. I do not have your name so I can not see if there was a downstairs request made. Again please accept our apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Really nice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great time!! Gave us free wine tasting passes. Lovely evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your wine tastings!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I booked 3 months prior with a group of friends, and we were all charged different rates. I paid almost $60 more for the same room as than the others, attempted to find resolution and was told it was too late that they could not do anything very dissolution with your company will never use again