Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Anna love this Hotel, her faivorite!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My youngest loved the pool, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Too much money for what was offered

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: All of the above
Location: Nice restaurants
Bathroom counters way too low, coffee machine was not in view so we didn't even know it was there until the last night, breakfast in general left a lot to be desired, eggs were very dry and chewy and bacon was limp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California City, Ca

Nice quiet place.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our room needed a good dusting. Floor tiles were also not clean. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Pool free bikes free parking
Location: Hiking golf swimming shopping tour of olive grove and tastings 14 miles from Ventura beach
Wonderful attentive staff helpful with information on hiking and the surrounding areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Talon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your experience. We really appreciate that, please come see us again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, PA

Beautiful city, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Lack of outlets.
Location: We were visiting a friend, didn't try to do anything.
Very quaint hotel. It was difficult to find an electrical outlet to charge our cellphones, we finally had to unplug the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your difficulty with the lack of outlets,we will look in to a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Peaceful, hotel in Ojai.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place, yummy cookies, spacious rooms and good breakfast. Great place to stay in Ojai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, gave out wonderful chocolate chip cookies. Bed was very comfortable, bikes were available for use which was great to tool around town. Coffee maker with assorted coffees was great. The complimentary breakfast was not good tasting at all was our only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall but we are sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Ojai getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Close to town, can walk to restaurants. Clean rooms, friendly staff, simply decent breakfast, nice pool and jacuzzi, great views of mountains. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in a beautiful place

Posted Jun 28, 2017
They have done a nice upgrade of the rooms and the breakfast area. The pool is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value

Posted Jun 24, 2017
On the outskirts of town, quiet, affordable, free light breakfast. Room on 2nd floor had creaky floor but otherwise very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by The Staff at Casa Ojai Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We hope you will come back to Ojai and stay at Casa Ojai Inn again!