Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Broken shower and sink. Knob fell off vanity. Fine otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Excellent value, great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Kim, at check in, was very pleasant and helpful, with dining and activity suggestions, and warm cookies. The room was clean, comfy beds, nice breakfast. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and in a nice patio area. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Casa Ojai Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, but the bikes are horrible.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The place and breakfast was excellent. I did not like that huge mirror next to the bed. Also, we used the bikes that the hotel has. They are is really horrible condition. I had to keep changing the seat from one bike to another. There was almost two or three things wrong with the bikes. The seats were falling apart. Aot of the bikes had a flat tire. The baskets were not tied properly. The bikes did not feel safe when riding them. It was difficult to find one in perfect condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice inexpensive hotel, good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location
Stayed here on Thanksgiving weekend to get together with relatives, good location, nice people, wifi, comfortable . Did not stay for their breakfast. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Casa Ojai Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Lovely place , quiet location! Would come back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Casa Ojai Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

A Series of Unfortunate Events

Posted Nov 26, 2017
First off, let me preface my review by stating our experience is probably an anomaly, hopefully. We were greeted by a hotel staff member who came from the back because she was baking cookies. Now, this might seem trivial, but it shows the lack of communication that was a theme of our two night stay here. I was expecting the next words to be like you can enjoy some of these baked treats in the lobby later. No. The conversation was just that cookies were being baked. For those wondering, you can in fact enjoy these treats later in the lobby. Okay, small, yes, but let me continue. Okay, apparently there is a maximum word count here. Paragraph deleted and let me speed this up. The room we checked into had no hot water due to a hot water heater pouring water out next to us. Shown to a new room above the lobby. Side note, watched another guest checked into same set of rooms the next day and had to run to another room to take a shower. Management knew the water heater was broken? The new room had horrible water pressure, I mean spitting would have been more effective, and booming voices at 6:30 am from the lobby downstairs for breakfast time. Positive side is the rooms are newly remodeled obviously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Amanda Front Desk , Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience was such. We bake cookies daily for our arrivals and certainly didn't mean to be absent from the desk or leave out the fact you are more than welcome to enjoy them. We appreciate your feedback as it is a chance for us to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was great! The staff was excellent. Rooms were clean, breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We attended a wedding in Ojai. We flew into LAX from Atlanta, rented a car and drove to Ojai via the Pacific Coast Highway (highly recommend). Got to the Inn late morning and was greeted by a very pleasant woman and was able to get into our room even at that early hour. We are "seniors" and were able to be on the first floor and had a balcony with a table and 3 chairs. We opened the door and found a room that was spacious, clean, and lovely decorated. The breakfast was a nice surprise having eggs and bacon. I was only expecting a cold breakfast. You can catch the trolley right outside the Inn and go into town. The location of the Inn is excellent. Everyone one from the reception desk to housekeeping always had a smile. If you go to Ojai you must stay at the casa Ojai Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Cant beat the price. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Quaint intimate hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: Only negative (and it's just my problem), I hate stairs, even though there are only 2 floors. Next time we stay, I'll ask for a ground floor room.
Location: Ojai, CA. This hotel not far from town (which is small anyway), and concert at the Libby Bowl in downtown Ojai, which is a small intimate venue
Very nicely appointed deluxe king size room. Great friendly and accomodating staff. We arrived early at noon (check in at 3:00) to give them our phone number to let us know when the room was ready, and voila, it was ready then and there so we got to unwind for a few hours before our concert.