Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaumont Ca

Quaint hotel steps away from down town Ojai

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Character, location, pool
Cons: Non slip mats in front of room doors to keep people from falling when coming back from the pool.
Location: Steps away from downtown, Jeresy mikes subs near by. Bike rentals very close but will not rent bikes to really young childreN. Sunday farmers market.
We enjoyed our stay in Ojai at this small hotel, lots of character. The room was clean and comfortable for our 2 night stay. The pool and hot tub also clean and private. My only complaint was the slippery tile thru out the hotel , mostly the patio area when walking back into our room from the pool, a mat in front of the room doors would fix this, we slipped and almost fell many times going back into our room from the pool. Other than that is was a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Reasonably priced hotel near downtown ojai

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This hotel is comfortable the price is reasonable and its a block from downtown ojai. They offer a continental breakfast which is basically cereal and coffee. we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Ha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing place!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Visiting Ojai for a class reunion and just a couple days of relaxation. The hotel was perfect and the staff was amazing. Made me feel welcome at home and treated me like family. Extremely accommodating I would recommend chantico to anyone wanting to stay in Ojai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by ha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, it was nice to have you with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very disappointing.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was not clean and very uncomfortable. Pillow were flat and old, the bed was uncomfortable, and very dirty. I which I would have paid more to stay somewhere else. I read the reviews and took a chance. Not happy
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Get a top floor room since the noise from above can be loud. Complimentary breakfast is sparse. When I checked out, I told the gal at the desk that the remote didn't work the TV and that the people above me were very loud. She just shrugged her shoulders and didn't apologize. Good location and cute if you like antiques.
5 out of 5
by Brad from Thousand Oaks

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
incredibly friendly and attentive staff, lovely room, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were hoping for something better.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The pros-The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel has a charming exterior and great proximity to Ojai's downtown. The price was also good for the area. However.. The cons-This place has definitely seen better days. The rooms are poorly designed, decor is inadequate and our particular room smelled musty. The owners need to do themselves(and future clients) a huge favor, and hire a professional stager, interior decorator, plumber and electrician to reconfigure, redecorate, and basically redo the rooms. Internet did not not work at all. Beds must be foam mattresses, no air circulation so they remained uncomfortably warm all night. Would we stay there again? Probably not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend WA

Nice and 2 blocks from town.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice design with a little private patio! Delightful antique furniture. Sunny mornings.
Cons: The bed was almost 4 feet high. Climbing in to bed has a new meaning. The toilet shower room was miss-designed and the door couldn't properly open.
Location: A perfect location. I walked to the Arcade and restaurants in town.
Very nice and quiet motel even though it's right on Ojai Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, ca

Very nice hotel and walking distance from downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hospitality was amazing. The sweet lady at the lobby was very nice and helpful.Will definitely come back in the future.