Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela

World class relaxation

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Such a beautiful place. We were there for the music festival, and will return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ojai Valley Inn is our top choice in Ojai

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at the Ojai Valley Inn several times a year. It never disappoints. The rooms are large with equally large and comfortable balconies to enjoy the views of the valley. The spa amenities and treatments are among the best I've experienced (and I've tried quite a few). The grounds are beautiful and make for wonderful morning and evening walks. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Abbie

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing resort in a gorgeous city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway from LA

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Beautiful surroundings. Great service and food. I would love to go back. Not sure about the bird cage if it's being well taken care of. I could hear our next door and had to make a complain about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
It is great to learn that you had a first class stay with us! We appreciate your care and concern about our birds in our aviary and want to assure you that we have on-site handlers who oversee their socialization, health, enrichment and affection needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great facility, staff, golf course. Me and my family had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
by Eve

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just heavenly

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Everything was too good to be true. Wonderful from view to room to the staff. Can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by alex, Hotel Management
It was very heartwarming to read your tagline "Just heavenly" from your review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Rest assured your comments will be shared with all our staff. On behalf of all of us here at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, we look forward to your return. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Loved everything about it. The room, the SPA, the wonderful service. Can't wait to go back. The only criticism I have is the check in/out process takes a long time. I think the experience would be better if there was a dedicated line for checking in and one for checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed everything about your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on our check in and check out process. As we are always striving to enhance our guests' experiences, we will put some thought into how we can best improve this process. We look forward to your return! All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director