Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This would be the place if you're looking to relax. Drinks are a little pricey here. The golf course is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic hotel with great pool and bike trails

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My husband and I loved our time at Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. We were surprised at the vastness of the hotel campus and loved taking the complimentary bikes out on the attached bike trail. We also loved the fitness center, which is housed next to the spa. The food at the Oak restaurnat was incredible. And finally, the bathtub was deep and to die for. Great stay - will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to explore Ojai on our complimentary bikes. Looking forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, Ca

Can't wait to come back!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Upon arrival we received top notch service through out our stay. The room we were given was a ways from the Pixie pool (family pool) where we spent most of our time, so we requested to be moved closer to the pool. They were able to accommodate us thank goodness! I am 6 months pregnant and my son is disabled so we were very grateful for the convenience! All the restaurants are 5 stars in my book, and the servers are very kind. My kids enjoyed the pool and the golf range and riding the bikes around the beautiful grounds. I can't wait to come again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and that we were able to accommodate all your needs. Thank you for letting everyone know what a wonderful time you had with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

June Visit

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: nice room and nice toiletries
Cons: Light fire in evening. Compared to Hotel Chavel in Paso Robles, needs some more special touches like they have!
Location: Highly recommend Wildwood Kitchen restaurant
Staff wonderful! Afternoon coffee cold! For the price I would like more 5 star touches like: flowers in the room, complimentary cocktail in afternoon, complimentary bike rental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with our Management Team. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations but are certainly glad these things did not completely overshadow your entire stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Super relaxing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Only stayed one night. It was the most relaxing experience and all staff was very attentive and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property but issue with room never fixed

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds, pool
Cons: Restaurant and bar prices very high. Good quality food but not worth the price. Bacon and eggs $29.00 plus tax?
There was a constant and continuous banging noise coming from the AC unit and every 8-10 minutes it sounded as if someone was trying to kick my door in. This continued around the clock 24/7. I reported it to maintenance and there was no fix. No offer to move me to another room. So had 3 very expensive sleepless nights in what should have been a wonderful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very sorry that the AC had such a negative impact on your recent stay. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you offline. Should you wish to contact me, please call our Executive Office so we may discuss further. Sincerely, Alex Kim Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway from LA

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Beautiful surroundings. Great service and food. I would love to go back. Not sure about the bird cage if it's being well taken care of. I could hear our next door and had to make a complain about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
It is great to learn that you had a first class stay with us! We appreciate your care and concern about our birds in our aviary and want to assure you that we have on-site handlers who oversee their socialization, health, enrichment and affection needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great facility, staff, golf course. Me and my family had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
by Eve

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just heavenly

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Everything was too good to be true. Wonderful from view to room to the staff. Can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by alex, Hotel Management
It was very heartwarming to read your tagline "Just heavenly" from your review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. Rest assured your comments will be shared with all our staff. On behalf of all of us here at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, we look forward to your return. All the best, Alex Kim Managing Director