Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We requested a change of room and we were obliged with no questions asked and even provided an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel - loved our room, staff very friendly and efficient and the best spa I have been to in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, CA

I had an amazing time, and I will definitely retur

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: The shuttles do not run every 15 minutes. They need to work on this.
I stayed at the spa most of the time so I cannot say much about the resort. The amenities were outstanding. The resort was first class, and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Great spa

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Ojai was one of the nicest experiences I’ve had at a spa and the adjoining town was great. Room was beautiful overlooking the golf course, room was spacious, facilities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel a little off the beaten track

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great Service combined with great location and facilities. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Great golf food spa!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip to take our son to his new university in Santa Barbara a little too far from wesmont college but beautiful golf pool spa and restaurants!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here for two nights but wish we could have stayed for longer. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are excellent and the restaurants are superb.
3 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I love this place, but just spent a couple of nights and can certainly see that it's getting let down a touch. Service poor at the main adult pool, although they try. Low on staff and what staff they had, they're a little slow. Getting expensive for what you get too. The food was ok, but nothing special, especially for the price. Ate at the Oak for dinner and always nice outside. Salmon small and just ok. Rooms are nice, albeit had a small makeover but still bathrooms look tired. Maybe it was just us, but they definitely need to get back on their service. No way is it a diamond 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning hotel! Can't fit 2 a bed in a double bed and bathroom run down