Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful place. Scenic view. We had a very relaxing stay at the Ojai retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great getaway in Ojai.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful accommodations with a great view of the valley.
Location: Ojai has many shops restaurants and a fantastic used bookstore. The Ventura to Ojai bike trail is slightly uphill but dedicated and safe.
When looking for a nice little getaway in SOCAL, Ojai is a wonderful place to visit. Quaint shopping, lovely restaurants and for a place to stay, the Ojai Retreat is a beautiful experience. We loved the view from our room and the private outdoor sitting area was a real treat! If you bike ride, bring them the Ventura to Ojai bike trail. It is a relatively easy, dedicated route that is a real pleasure to ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wadesboro, NC

Wish we stayed longer

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, views
Cons: staff not informed about nearby dining options, half the water in the shower came out the tub faucet instead of the nozzle, it was a little dusty
Location: Downtown Ojai, the Majestic Winery, the Ojai Olive Oil Co.
We flew in to LAX & wanted to stay our first night somewhere relaxing. We selected the balcony room, had a wonderful dinner at a nearby restaurant, woke up to a wonderful & healthy breakfast, then walked the scenic property. The price was reasonable compared to other CA lodging facilities, especially considering the overall experience we had. I wouldn't recommend bringing children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria

Quiet and peaceful

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The property has great views. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Best place to stay in Ojai

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Quiet. Beautiful views. We booked one night and intended to leave the next day but stayed another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Beautiful place! Lovely breakfast! Beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

wonderful secluded lodging atop a hill with views

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: the views and all of the above
Cons: I should have stayed longer!
Location: shopping, walking, horseback riding, spiritual center, water play
Nice cozy clean room; european breakfast; great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A unique, peaceful hilltop retreat.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The quiet. The view of the valley.
Cons: Nothing for me.
Location: Hilltop, out of the way location. The valley has wineries and some historical interests.
The Ojai Retreat has comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Its hilltop setting has beautiful reviews of the valley. This is a great place to get away, relax without distractions of TV or noisy activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
We thought this retreat was in Ojai, but it was actually in Meiners Oaks which was about 3 miles away. It was quiet, older and removed. The breakfast was very nice.