Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Pleasure

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Location: - Great Location - right across the park by the beach -- Walking distance to everything in town
Loved the Holiday Beach Resort - Beautiful View - So Clean - Adorable Retro Decor - Fully Equipped - even ice cube trays - Very Roomy! - Kitchen, Eating Area and Pull Out Sofa!! - Free WiFi - Recycle facilities - Friendly Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Older style motel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and nice pool and BBQ area.
Cons: Swiffers in the rooms and more details about expectations from clients prior to or on registration. That way it is an informed choice.
Location: We went to tour the wineries, however, the beach is close by. We were there at the end of the season so not sure what is available in season.
The motel was older but probably the best one in Okanagan Falls. The room was manageable, however, after we arrived we were told no maid service of any kind. It would have been nice to know this at the time of booking. We had to do a towel exchange ourselves, 4 adults staying in a 2 bedroom motel. We didn't care about the beds being made each day or sheets changed but on vacation we sort of expected to have some services taken care of. I requested a lower room due to my disability but we were on the upper floor. Unfortunately the floors were extremely dirty as our feet and socks were turning black. We would have washed the floors but their was no mop or Swiffer available in the room. If the motel wants the patrons to clean they need to provide the tools to do so as they charge $25 if it is not done properly. We used the pool on one of the days, however, we were supposed to provide our own towels, also not on website, and did not know. I found the room adequate and with a few changes I would probably stay there again. This time knowing the expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Nice Hotel, Close to Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: In a quiet area, close to grocery store, beach and not far from main road.
Cons: Second bed is a sofa bed. I am not a fan of sofa beds as you feel each spring.
Location: Across from beach, grocery store within walking distance.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was travelling with a senior who has trouble with stairs and they were able to switch our room for a ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Personnel accueillant et disponible.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: La piscine et le calme.
Cons: Respecter les demandes des clients
Location: Il n'y a rien à Okanagan Falls sauf un magasin de glaces, seule distraction de la ville.
Nous avions demandé une suite avec une cuisine équipée. Nous avons eu une chambre avec un lit queen et un canapé-lit. Pas de cuisine, juste un frigidaire et une cafetière même pas de bouilloire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

The lake is literally right outside the hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The staff were really great to us in accepting our reservation after we had our hotel in Penticton cancel at the last minute on a long weekend. They didn't charge us for the extra guests and were just really easy to work with. Would recommend this hotel for any family looking for a week away with access to a lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC, USA

Excellent location near beach, pool. Lovely.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, close to highway, has a pool, close to park and beach. Walkable. nice neighborhood. Real nice, clean surrounding. Inexpensive.
Cons: It is fine as is. Nice little homelike environment.
Location: Go to the beach, swim, water ski, visit wineries, food. Just ask. You may need to drive a little ways to find some restaurants.
Encountered friendly staff. Spacious clean room. Everything worked. Lovely, inexpensive place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
A good motel overall. Location is perfect and just a few steps from the beach. All rooms have a view of the lake. Owners are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great old school vacation destination

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not a luxury hotel by any means, but an amazing nostalgic value. Love the couple who run the establishment. Kudos. A return to the family vacations you had as a kid. Lose the phone and enjoy the moment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice motel - not much going on in Okanagan Falls

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great place to stay
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing doing except the lake.
Very friendly owners, well-equipped and comfortable room. Nothing happening and nowhere decent to eat in the area - should have stayed in the motel room and catered for ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Loved it. Great place to stay. The hosts are fantastic. Place is clean. Will be back