Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: All good
Cons: Unfortunately the hot tub was closed due to repairs, but will be up and running soon.
Location: Rattlesnake Canyon is right next door. Great wineries and golf.
Rooms were a nice size, very clean, comfortable and had a great Breakfast. Good location and great Italian restaurant across the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sl

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very good except for ants in room in the morning. Excellent pet friendly facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, b.c.

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very close to desert spirit lodge where we attended a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maple ridge, b.c.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the location is great; just far enough out of town and the noise.
Cons: Nothing that I can think off
Location: Close to everything; such as wineries beaches and good eating places. Ice cream at the windmill big attraction also'
drove along the beach road, which is always so picturesque. Always great to hit the winery next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I have stayed in Best Western hotels in both the UK and Europe and have always found them to be comfortable and reasonably priced. BW Sunrise Plus lived up to this standard with one notable exception and this was with the use of disposable cutlery. Do yourselves a favour, BW, and get rid of it. It may save on washing facilities but it is demeaning and annoying to be expected to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Huge rooms, very quiet!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: -Huge rooms -Quiet -Full kitchen (even with dishwasher) -Pool and hot tub -Laundry available -Subway and family restaurant on site
Cons: -Need clothes line in bathroom for bathing suits -Need more than 4 plates/cups etc. for 5+ people -More towels at pool -Move waffle maker elsewhere
Location: Very central on Main Street (still need a car to get around). Next door to Rattlesnake Canyon amusement park which is lots of fun for kids (pricey)
Was very surprised at the size of the rooms (we had the 2 Queen bedroom suite). Full kitchen which was great. Lots of space for families. I was also surprised at how quiet the hotel was in general. Pool and hot tub great...although they did run out of pool towels on one day. Breakfast is a bit chaotic...too many people for a small space. Maybe better to get food and take to your room. Overall, we had a very nice stay, and will likely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Starting to get a little shabby in the rooms but still clean
Location: Walkable and driveable to a lot of tourist attractions
Wasn't as hot as I was expecting!! Lots of walkable areas. Very nice views of the lake close by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent front desk staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had booked my hotel stay through Expedia and when I arrived at the hotel they said they did not have my reservation. Rather than call Expedia they gave me the number to call Expedia customer service centre. When I got through the automated system it advised that all representatives were busy but I could get a call-back in 50 minutes. After waiting for 60 minutes I decided I needed to find a room for the night so ended up at the different hotel at $50 more per night than my previous reservation with Best Western. Expedia did call back 2 hours later, they said they would call Best Western and then called me back that they did have my reservation. Not sure who messed up but the entire experience left me to conclude never to use Expedia and never to stay at Best Western.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Mini-vacation in Osoyoos

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Hotel is not on the lake beachfront, but is just a long walk or a short car-ride away. Osoyoos is a fun lack-side community.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Clean rooms. Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great stuff and very well service . Good hot breakfast. Clean room.