Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place easy to get to.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: all good
Comfortable room , great location We where impressed by the breakfast that was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to spend the night

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very clean, staff super friendly and good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, good location, great staff and breakfast all at a reasonable rate!
Friendly staff that greet you and your pet! The staff were informative and showed you the breakfast room. There is an exercise facility along with an indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and nice location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Needs some serious updating. Many stains on bathroom fixtures. Peeling wallpaper. Need softer mattresses. Otherwise exemplary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Heater kept blowing cold air and it was -10 outside. The sheets were stained and the fridge froze all our food. Staff were nice enough and the included breakfast was ok. For over $130 a night I'd go somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by ajk, Hotel Management
We apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We will use your feedback to implement improvements for you and others in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Good sized rooms, friendly and courteous staff, excellent location, excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Pillows on the beds!
Location: Oh, there is so much to do in this area of BC's Okanagan desert - winery tours & tastings, Osoyoos Beach area, close to numerous golf courses.
We found the Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn ideally located for our recent wineries tasting long weekend. We could not fault the hotel on pretty much anything at all. My only complaint was the pillows were not quite to my liking, but it didn't really prevent me from having a pretty good night's sleep each night. Breakfasts are full English, with a good variety of the usual yogurts, fresh fruits, cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, as well as make-your-own hot waffles. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Lower Okanagan BC area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by ajk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you the next time you visit Osoyoos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, United States of America

Wine Tasting in B.C.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean in a safe location to nearby wineries in Oliver as well.
Cons: We experienced no problems during our stay. The front desk was very helpful.
Location: Visit wineries in early November as well enjoy the beautiful area for water sports in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by ajk, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our local wineries! Hope to see you again the next time you visit our lovely town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

overall, I'd stay there again.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a nice stay. The beds we pretty nice and room was clean. The hot tub needed a good scrub and the bathroom near the meeting room was pretty dirty. Other than that, the breakfast was super good and the front desk staff, she was really nice (hopefully someone will give her a kudos for helping us out with the playpen)! My family wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by ajk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review! Hope to see you the next time you visit Osoyoos! Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osoyyos,Bc

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room clean and breakfast very good with plenty of choices. Easy access from high way with a nice restaurant around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels