Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience, would come back again!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the view!
Cons: Maybe a bigger TV
Location: Conveniently 2 mins walk from a tim hortons, domino's pizza, across the street is a london drugs, further down there is a walmart and superstore.
Hotel room was very neat and tidy, TV was smaller than expected but that is negligible. BREATHtaking view. Staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed extra towels and necessities. The water slide was less exciting as we thought because there were no water on it to help with the slide; pretty much sit and you slowly get to the bottom of the slide and have to jump off yourself. Not sure if that's because we went at 8:30PM though. Breakfast was fabulous, with a pancake AND waffle making machine. Seating area was very comfortable. For those who play Pokemon Go, this seem to be a great spawn point!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, friendly, good location, good pool, fast water slide and good hot tub. The buffet changed daily and was hot and cold food. .
Cons: Bigger bath towels, a usual thing in most hotels are small bath towels. Bigger breakfast room
Location: Near the wineries, city, shopping, food, lake and beach. Great location
Great Hotel and location. A great Irish pub across the parking lot and near the beach and the lake for the dogs. The hotel was clean and modern. Very well appointed. Coffee and fruit in the lobby for you to take. On the first afternoon we arrived Hayley checked us in and she was amazing and friendly. A great start, she was chatty and helpful. I recommended Hayley to the manager this morning as we left. Its good to give good feedback as well as negative. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Very clean hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was our first time in Kelowna, not knowing where West Kelowna was located we found the hotel easily driving from Calgary. It was out of the way but it overlooked a very nice golf course and away from the busy downtown area. It had all the amnesties we enjoyed, a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area. The hotel was great, comfortable beds, clean. The free breakfast had something for everyone's taste and very good. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock

Great hotel for visiting wineries

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice hotel. Very spacious suites with large king size bed, nice tvs and washroom. Neighbourhood is great for visiting wineries. We visited both Mission Hill and Quail's Gate wineries which were both extremely nice! Hotel is in West Kelowna which is not nearly as nice as the other side of town across the lake, however we did prefer the wineries in West Kelowna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value central locaction and yummy breakfast.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The kids loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Recommend staying here

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, nice friendly staff, great for families. The rooms are big clean. Housekeeping looked like students so, definitely a better job needs to be done. The bed wasn't made properly and the used towels could have been removed. TV channels-poor choice, luckily we were out most of the time. Apart from that, I will definitely stay there again and recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by Kaman from Vancouver

Nice, Clean Hotel next to Wineries

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our family booked two rooms for one night at the Best Western Hotel. We stayed here before five years ago when we visited the wineries closed by. The location is very convenient, only few minutes from Quails Gate and Mission Hill. Many shops and restaurants are close by too. Free parking are found in front of the hotel.Check-in went smoothly, but we were assigned on two different floors. Rooms are spacious, there are 2 Queen beds in the room. The hotel must have underwent a renovation recently, carpets are extremely clean, decor are new except the window coverings, it looked dated. Wifi was being cut off constantly, have to keep signing back in again. Breakfast is included, simple buffet style, not many choices but the basic is there. The rate is considered high because of the high seasons. On the whole , we enjoyed the stay with the Best Western. We'll definitely come back and would recommend to our friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,B.C.

2 night stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location and it had a working frig and microwave
Cons: Make it quieter.
Location: Convenient for our purpose. There were stores and fast food places just across a busy street. Easy enough to get to by car, not too easy by foot.
Room was well equipped and clean. Staff was efficient. Enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Only sour note was on the first night drunken guests woke us up at 3 AM and we had to go out into the hall to ask them to be quiet. This resulted in them shouting "Good bye" at the top of their lungs to their friends. The front desk staff said they had tried to stop them but the were by themselves . The second night was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Elfi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions with respect to being woken up. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future. Warmest regards, Elfriede
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice staff Decent breakfast. Great for golfing as Two Eagle golf course is right behind the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Elfi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. Your comments will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.Sincerely, Elfriede