Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Home Away from home a Reality

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this place. It was clean and there wasn't anything missing, everything you could possibly need was available in the apartment
Location: The location was perfect! The views of the water were amazing and the sunrise over the lake was breathtaking. We drive, so everything was close by.
I booked a two day stay for my family during spring break and did not expect to have such a lovely time at Casa Loma. Even though it was raining it was beautiful and so comfortable, just like home! The kids love it so much, they didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your generous review. We love having families stay with us and create lasting memories of their holiday on the lake. We would be pleased towelcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice large apartment accommodation.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Waterfront view, quiet and secluded. Well decorated and furnished room like an apartment. Covered parking and conveniently close to room.
Cons: In-room furnace a bit loud while running.
Location: Near downtown Kelowna. Not too far from ski areas, restaurants and shopping.
Very comfortable and stylish furniture. Roomy one bedroom with ample living and dining rooms. Nice size kitchen with complement of dishes, pots, pans and utensils. Full size appliances. Easily could have stayed for weeks or even months. Storage room convenient for bikes and skis. Quiet area at end of small and secluded and upscale residential district. Nice areas to walk with lake access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, and glad we could accommodte your neefds. We do have a number of guests staying anywhere from 30 days with no tax payable to several months if renovating, house hunting here on temporary business or escaping colder climates. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Perfect location right on the lake a

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good hotel. We booked the two bedroom condo. Rooms were big and the view was amazing. The facility was equipped with all the kitchen stuff you need to cook. Only concern was that the parking was tight for big SUV's. They do have visitor parking which is better. Unfortunately our side view mirror got hit by the pillars in between parking spots. Not hotels fault so if have big vehicle just park in visitor spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the undercover parking is a bit tight for the larger vehicles. It is useful for our guests to be forewarned, and of course visitor parking is always an option. We look forward to seeing you again8. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Would definitely go again

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful location and lots of things to do. The view is very nice, pool suitable for all ages and hiking trails near by. Lovely in every aspect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We hope to see you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trail

Great hotel for family and vacations!

Posted May 30, 2016
What a surprising! The hotel has everything we need for a short time stay as a small family. The suite was recently renovated and super clean! However, it will be better if the hot tub can open a little bit longer, 8 pm seems too early for a lot of people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the complimentary review. The pool and hot tub have only recently opened and are set to our shoulder season hours. As we move into Summer, all facilities are available later. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very hard to find the office, they need a sign on the wall near the carports. If vehicles are parked by the office, you can't see the sign on the window. The room we were in felt like a dungeon. Pull out bed was so uncomfortable, will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
We regret that you were disappointed with your stay. That is the first we have heard of difficulty in finding the Front Office. Also, we receive many positive reviews about our beds, and specifically do not recommend the pullouts for adults, only children, as they are typically not as comfortable.
4 out of 5
by DIANE from White Rock, B.C.

Beautiful Villa

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This property was very nice, however the pool was not open May 15, and we were unable to sit by it. There were very few rooms rented out at the time of our stay. When we requested a late check out they declined and said we must vacate the room by 10:00 AM. I have stayed at many hotels and resorts, but never was the check out 10:00 AM. The Villa we stayed in was very nice, however the receptionist could have been more accommadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Heather, Hotel Management
You arrived just prior to the opening of our pool and hot tub, and still in our low season. The area was still under maintenance so we could not open the area to guests. Our checkout time is strictly set as units with full kitchens require a lengthy period for cleaning. Unfortunately, the Front Desk does not have flexibility to adjust checkout times. We hope you might give us another chance to make up for this experience.
5 out of 5
by melvyn

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Beautiful location!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: spacious & bright, free internet, free parking, view of lake. well stocked kitchen.DVD's and books available to borrow.
Cons: Instructions to work the DVD player and a cookie sheet :)
Location: In Westbank near Kelowna. Water sports or head into town for restaurants and shopping
Beautiful spot right on the lake. Well stocked condo unit, pleasant and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We can be challenged with the electronics ourselves at times. Cookie sheets can be borrowed at the Front Desk. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from White Rock

An awesome alternative to a hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome. What a great alternative to a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this compliment. We do like to feel like a home-away-from-home to our guests.