Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We checked in late at night so just got into bed right away. When we woke up in the morning we went to shower and there was a massive clump of hair in the shower and there was food left under the desk from the previous people who stayed in the room. We additionally called to get a cot in our room for an extra adult and they said they would not put a cot in our room bc it was a fire hazard and then charged us for the extra adult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We should have stayed here the first night

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed at the days inn the night before and we are kicking ourselves for not staying here both nights. Rooms were updated to have a modern feel. We had a spacious room which our girls loved. Indoor pool was is an older facility but kids don't care about the decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Not the usual coast standard

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The room was a good size but quite dark. Wall plugs were not conveniently placed. For the price. Breakfast should have been included. BecUse of past Coast experience this hotel was a bit of a let down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland BC

Acceptable with reservations

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious: Clean: Quiet, Attractive pricing
Cons: Air conditioning noise, Hot water supply
Location: Central location. Easy access to highway
Roomy; clean; plastic utensils; primitive a/c; Insufficient hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our one night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice facility overall Good friendly helpful staff. Bathrooms do need upgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location is great, the staff are really friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: This not a new 5 star property with bellmen and concierge service. Its a friendly, clean, comfortable place to stay. Good value for the money.
Location: Penticton is great so many wineries. Golf, water sports and awesome restaurants.
This was a last min booking. The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool was great really refreshing after a long drive. The hotel has a great family restaurant attached for breakfast and lunch. Good prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pictures show all the nice things, but of course when you get in the room, it's not the same. Bathroom shows, new sink, while the rest of the bathroom is old and solid from age. Very noisy A/C unit, musty smell. Just a very old hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Ok hotel, 8 min walk to beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Older hotel with some renos, beds were comfy, bears den cafe in hotel good for breaky and lunch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Old hotel that's not worth the money

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel is not as advertised. Very old and has a certain smell to it. We rented a suite and the cooling mechanism was a very poorly installed Noma air conditioner in the main room only. Master bed room stayed so hot you could barely stand it. Not very clean and there seemed to be much better choices around and they had to be cheaper then the nearly $300 a night I paid. P.S. It's not close to the beach at all especially if you have kids with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean and Nice hotel and friendly staff. Close to the beach.