Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to all amenitities.
Very pleased with this place, if it was more in season, this room would have been ideal. The small patio in front of the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Very nice Adult only rooms with bubble tubs. Quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Adult rooms at good price
Cons: Breakfast as there were no hot food items
Location: Arena, beach, walking distance to coffee shop, liquor store, grocery store
Hotel itself close to small mall, walking distance to arena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to where we needed to be.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: quiet and close to most things
Location: casino and lkeside walkway
pool and hot tub were open, something needed after an extensive drive. staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. changed rooms for us on arrival when we discovered no elevator was available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It has an indoor pool & hot tub, which is good for winter. But doesn't open till 9am, making it difficult to go for a morning swim before checkout.
Cons: Continental breakfast is included but very basic. (Competition where we stayed in spring has hot items). But dishes and utensils are all disposible.
Location: Close to the north end of town Okanagan beach board walk for walking and lots of summer activities in summer nearby if you have kids.
Clean and nice enough for price. But poor sound transfer. We were on the first floor, since we needed a wheel chair accessible room and there's no elevator. We could here the people upstairs talking until well after midnight. Tiny sink without counter space. Had small fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kobayashi

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Parfect !!
Staff are so kind . Breakfast was fantastic!!! We will back again !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Sub standard

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was sub standard. The sink and mirror was outside the bathroom. The bathtub was stained. There was a slight smell of urine in the bathroom and the toilet had some stains. The shower curtain also had a musty smell. However on the plus side the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean and fresh. The room was situated in the old part of the hotel. The second night there was a wedding in the conference centre building sutuated close to our room. We could hear the band and it was still going strong at 10:30pm. We complained to the front desk and they moved us to the main building. We were given a room that was quiet and and did not have any issues mentioned earlier. The room had been updated and was comfortable. I think the hotel needs to renovate the old wing. It really is disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Felt like second class comment of greeting Oh you booked through Expedia No welcome and given a room at the back of the hotel not close to to any facilities Hotel in need of repair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, BC

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Bed (king size) was very hard, gel mattress cover would help....we both had very sore backs and shoulders....bigger tv would be an advantage.....some protein at breakfast would be appreciated.....thanks Barb Dickson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Vancouver

Bike friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice beds with comfy duvet. Free wifi with good speed!
Cons: Breakfast is nothing to write home about. No pitcher of milk for my cerial.
Location: The hidden gem is the proximity of the Kettle Valley Railway.
After biking the Kettle Valley Railway Trail into Penticton, finding an economical motel with secure bike parking can be a challenge. This one has no issues for customers bringing bikes into their suites. Not an elegant but a simple solution and one that is secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room very clean spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was really good and clean. Friendly staff. Overall a great place to stay. Close to everything too!