Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet for us.
Cons: Should have some local fruit at breakfast.
We had a pleasant stay. Nice and quiet and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. Could have enjoyed some of your local fruit though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good From Far, but Far from Good

Posted Jul 24, 2016
While billed as a hotel, it is a motel style - with all rooms opening into a central courtyard. Positive - you can sit by the pool....but you also have no privacy on your outdoor seating area with people constantly traipsing past. Also the noise of suitcases rolling above your head, and people walking around constantly. Thin walls and floors. Room was decent, but learned that the mattress quality was very poor - a spring digging in my hip led me to finally end up sleeping on the floor for the night as it was more comfortable. Also the tiniest queen sized bed I have ever slept on. The AC unit constantly kicked on and off all night - which was every 20-30 minutes, so never got more than that much sleep before it woke us up again. Room went from comfortable, to too hot, to comfortable, to too hot all night. Attempted to raise my concerns with the front desk staff when I checked out, and they made excuses and made no attempt to address the problems. I guess since they already had my payment, they really didn't care. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond B.C.

We will be going back.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and Clean
Cons: More choice for breakfast.
Location: Close to beach and a short drive to wine tasting.
Very very clean room, great staff. Walking distance to the beach. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice room and good beds, close to beach. Daytime staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
An OK place to stay for the money, staff at the check in were not very friendly or helpfull at all! Will not return mainly due to poor customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,B.C

Nice hotel in downtown and close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: it was clean and close to everything
Cons: need to supply a microwave in the room
Location: its close to the beach, downtown and places to eat and all the wineries
Hotel is close to the beach and downtown and eatery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very unclean

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Horrible experience I would not stay there again. Very unclean and dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness, cleanliness and overall friendly staff.
Pleasant staff, quick checkin and checkout. Clean update room and hotel overall. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice large room with large window. Bright. Décor a little dated but had duvets and triple sheets. Bed was really comfy. Layout was a bit strange. Fridge in room was good but had to use the microwave by the lobby. Keurig coffee maker made small cups of coffee in a paper cup. No tea was provided. No elevator and close parking to room was limited. We would have used pools more if they had been open later. They closed early at 9pm. Shower worked well but made for short people. Breakfast was mainly breads and cereals and canned fruitsalad. They did provide hard boiled eggs. Some yoghurt, fresh fruit, meat and or waffles would have been nice. Orange juice was watered down and in a tiny glass. At least breakfast was served til 10am - that was good. Skipped breakfast second morning and went to Dennys. Overall stay was ok and price reasonable for both indoor and outdoor pools and good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to beach, local attractions, restaurants.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Close to the water front, beach, local attractions including Loco Landing, channel ride, etc. Walking distance to Starbucks and small grocery store.
We enjoyed the spacious room overlooking the outside pool area although getting to it was a bit difficult with no elevator etc. A microwave would have been nice. Beds were comfy.