Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location for theatres, bowling and Scandia.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and nice courtyard/pool area.
Cons: Just the few items noted above.
Location: Ideal location for bowling, theatres, and Scandia (mini-golf and arcade). Also close to Orchard Park and UBC-Okanagan. Quick drive to Gyro Beach.
Front desk staff were very thorough and courteous. Breakfast is decent but was exactly the same on the two days. It gather that it is the same everyday. The set up could use some signage or the staff should change the set up as I stood for a very long time to get a muffin only to find that the people in front of me were waiting to make a pancake. The room was clean and updated and so nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Only items to note that could be improved . . . would've like to have a box of tissue in the room, the fan in the bathroom needs a major cleaning, and the tub was really slippery as it was very narrow and sloped toward the middle. Easy things to fix. There's a nice courtyard area to sit outside by the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great value for the money

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: The pools are small.
Location: Close access for eating and shopping. Close to Summerland, Penticton, and Naramata wineries.
good experience overall. The desk clerks were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast bar was sufficient. Parking was great. Wifi available in the rooms. The beds were comfortable. The fitness room was sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient... with a pool!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Decent family hotel/motel. No issues, friendly staff. Not the nicest place I've stayed at, but everything was serviceable. Pool and Continental included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, good location.
Cons: Perhaps if the management followed up requests with a quick check of the room they could catch mistakes.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, quick access to highways.
This hotel was a great location for us. It was comfortable. I was disappointed to arrive to a dirty sink in the kitchenette. We reported it immediately, again the next day when it wasn't clean, and yet again the following day when it still wasn't attended to. They did give us a $20 discount on check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

OK stay, glad it was short, not the cleanest place

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: More handicap parking, cleanliness
Location: Wine and beer tastingsbut nothing real close,
Never got to eat continental breakfast, as it was set up poorly not enough room to accommodate amount of guests staying.tried both mornings and different times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay there for one night. However the position of the bed was right next to the AC which made it impossible to sleep. We have only 3 people so one of us managed to stay at the other side of the bed with many pillows to block the airflow from the AC unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized Not Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Bathroom is old and outdated. Asked for a crib and was given a folded up playpen with no bedding for it. Staff over charged us and had to reimburse the next day. Hidden fees at check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

looks nice but . . .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we arrived we were pleasantly surpised by how nice the rooms were given the price and rating. However, it was very noisy at night with motorcycles racing up and down hwy 97, whoch was steps from our bedroom window. Also, my husband got flea bites and actually found a flea crawling on his foot! The downside of a pet friendly hotel I suppose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything is good beak fast is serve good not far from beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is not a hotel the location is terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This place is not a hotel and the location is terrible too.