Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent Hotel - staff were amazing.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was great, as was the staff, and the restaurant service was first class.
Cons: Just making sure room supplies were refilled each day (minor!).
Location: Water front - beautiful location, nice pool area. Lots of food and drink near within walking distance.
The check-in was very professional and polite. The Hotel room was perfect and very comfortable. We were short lotion and coffee after our first night so the staff brought up more than enough and followed up with phone calls to ensure we had everything we needed. Great Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I like the ease of accessibility to a variety of things to do like dining, cocktails, casino, shopping, music, water sports, lake and marina.
Cons: I cant think of a single improvement.
I've stayed at this hotel four times and love it each and every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton AB

Convenient location

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice staff, great location and wonderful facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

They Took Care of the Rowdies Next Door

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, excellent staff, located close to many things of interest.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Right by the lake. Close to the excellent Kelowna foodie scene. Museums nearby.
We spent four nights there. On the third night, the people in the next room came home at 2:30 AM and started partying, yelling, swearing, and making so much noise that it woke up my whole family, including my wife who was wearing ear-plugs. I was just about to call the front desk to complain, when I heard their security arrive and shut them down. I mentioned this to the hotel staff the next morning and they were very apologetic (even though it was not their fault) and they offered us a room upgrade. I turned it down because we were leaving the next day anyway, but the gesture was definitely appreciated. I guess their warning to the folks next door was effective, because they caused no problems the next night. Apart from that, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the restaurant, although pricey, provided value for the money, and an imaginative menu. My wife and daughter enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from golden

Sweet hotel , close to all the fun

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location , the pool is awesome , the lobby bar / restaurant is sweet .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Technical difficulties

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The music in the lobby.
Cons: The movie service you offer. Customer service. Temperature of pool.
We booked our room fairly last minute as my husband had a work related event he needed to attend. It wasn't cheap. We booked there solely because they had a pool, and movies, so our kids who would be spending the night there, would have something to do while we were out. A lot of hotels don't have movies, so this was why we chose this hotel as the kids would be room bound for the time we were gone, so we planned for a movie pajama party for them. Come time to leave, and rent a movie, their system was down. I called the front desk, and they sent someone up. He confirmed it was indeed down, and said he would look into it. An hour passed with no movie, so I went down to the front desk and saw the maintenance guy I had talked to, working on a door. I asked if the movie situation was resolved, but it was clear it wasn't on his radar. I called the front desk again, and they had no answers. Anyways, I felt stupid complaining but found it odd that a 4 star hotel couldn't solve a simple problem. No movie night, boys were bored, caught colds because the pool was so cold. Not worth the $400 AT ALL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and great rooms!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Stayed for one day with four people in room 720. Check in did take a long time and also the room was not ready in time but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
New lobby restaurant is fantastic! And when we were there the Anaheim Ducks were staying there too, which was very fun to see. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All Over

Pet and human friendly

Posted May 1, 2017
As I travel constantly, I brought my dog ($30.00 surcharge). They provided a dog bed and water dish. Location was great for walking and running the dog by the water and in the city park, but no off-leash spots close enough to walk to. My room had a small balcony. There was a yappy dog in a room across the hall, but I could not hear it from the room - only when I was actually in the hall. Staff was professional and friendly. The staff member at check in spoke beautiful German. The Oak + Cru restaurant/bar was lively and the food and drink offerings were appropriate for casual dining in a 4.5 or 5* hotel. Bartender who served me was delightful. Looking forward to my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Social Media & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you and your furry-friend had such a great experience with us! We love being a pet-friendly hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed our surrounding boardwalk and city park for daily walks! Thank you as well for your great feedback on OAK + CRU Social Kitchen & Wine Bar, I will be sure to share your experience with the bartender with the team! We hope to see you again very soon, Jillian Wegner Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hotel to stay in Kelowna

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My wife and I stayed here in april and we had a great time. heated indoor and outdoor pool was great. location is fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Social Media & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you had a great time during your visit! We have to agree with your comment about our fantastic location - walking distance to restaurant, shops and waterfront boardwalk, all while being in the heart of downtown Kelowna! We hope to welcome you back again very soon, Jillian Wegner Social Media & Marketing Manager