Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel and location for visiting family over the Christmas holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Orlando B., Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location convenient for visiting family. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager Book Direct, Big Savings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

All the staff great

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Handy to Kelowna with out being in the city enjoyed staying we will be back
Cons: Nothing every thing great no sure what else I can say
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Orlando B, Hotel Management
Hello wjoan, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff great overall. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the most important wineries

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nothing to complain about, it has good restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to the nearby wineries as well as restaurant attached to the hotel. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to our son's home

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure
Location: Close to shopping & restaurants Close to our son's home. Easily accessible.
We asked housekeeping for extra towels. They did supply them. Our room was always clean & looked great. Kudos to you & your staff for doing the "extra" We will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello Donna, Thank you kindly for your review. I am very pleased to hear that our team made your stay 'extra' special. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good meeting facilities and catering.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
If Expedia wants reviews, please let me submit what I have time and inclination to submit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Orlando, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our catering and meeting facilities to be to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not in Kelowna but close

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff young but friendly. Mold on carpet room 306. Bed comfy. Pillows good. Not a noisy hotel stayed Sun-Thursday
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Orlando B, Hotel Management
Hello Perry, Thank you very muck for your review of our hotel. We will definitely look into the room you stayed in. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Van

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Restaurants are close by. Clean rooms and staff was nice. Did not like being on first floor where windows are parking lot level. Ask for 3 Rd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Carolynne Dumontet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. I am glad that we were able to relocate you to the 3rd floor. We always try our very best to accommodate special requests from guests. Kind Regards, Carolynne Dumontet Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice Hotel, restaurant is poor and have very little for gluten free options for allergies. Serving staff will try and serve you something with gluten in it as they are very unaware of the ingredients in the food they are serving
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Orlando B, Hotel Management
Hello Wine Samer, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will definitely pass on your comments to our Restaurant Manager and Chef in order to provide additional training to our service staff. Best regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: There is a Boston Pizza on site and another place to eat but have to drive somewhere for breakfast nothing close by
Cons: Coffee or tea in the lobby would be nice
Location: Small shopping centre
The walls are very thin heard the conversation next door and from the pool and hot tub. Housekeeping was vacuuming the hall walls at 9:45 pm with a vert loud vacuum. There was no cream for the coffee in the morning. It was not a pleasant stay. You have to use one way streets to find the place.We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Orlando B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our property. I will look into why there was vacuuming going on at 9:45 pm. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Nice hotel, poor restaurant

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel, would stay again. Restaurant is not that great, has very limited gluten free options and staff will try and serve you items with gluten in it saying they're gluten free. We could not eat here due to allergy of one of our group members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Orlando B, Hotel Management
Hello Wine Taster, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will definitely pass on your comments to our Chef and the restaurant manager in order to provide additional training to our service staff. Kind regards, Orlando Batitis Operations Manager