Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok and cheap!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Courtyards, poll area and breakfast.
Cons: The whole place needs updating.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area, short drive to mountains and lake.
The outside appearance of motel is a little rough but courtyards and free breakfast were quite nice. Our patio curtain was quite worn, when we woke up in the morning the sun shining through the holes made it look like someone had shot many rounds into our room. Unfortunately, we were robbed in the night, parts were taken from our bikes that were double locked to our car and backed up against a cement wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Loved the pools on site and the air conditioned rooms. Only thing that could have been better was the showers. I stayed in the older section so the shower ran hot and cold. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

We booked this because it was called a golf resort

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: At one time.. this was probably a nice place, large play area... 2 pools. 1 indoor 1 out door
Cons: MOP the floors and clean up the breakfast area
Location: Good location.
We booked this because it was called a golf resort NOT ... They have NO information or any connections to any golf course in the area, when asked they said they have not in 10 years. Good location, but floors were filthy... I wiped up some spilt water, and the towels were black. Continental breakfast was a joke. At one time.. this was probably a nice place, large play area... 2 pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I had a nice stay. Room was clean, lots of amenities. Nice location, older place but we'll kept. I didn't care for the staff. The sound carried through the building in the morning which I found mildly annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelson, bc

Best bet for pretty friendly and cheap

Posted May 18, 2016
Really awesome green space which rooms walk out to. Clean comfortable room for a bargain. Nicer than I expected for budget accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and nice having the green space

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: Update all the rooms if the photos you post online are of updated rooms
The photos of the rooms online looked different than the room we stayed in which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice, very clean, beds were good. Had in room coffee and fridge but no microwave, you can see where there was one once but now gone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Good for stay location wise clean room but not good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for family.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Had small dog as well so easy access for pets. Large green space right out door.
3 out of 5
by Ashok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels