Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room with kitchenette

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The size of the room, very spacious with aloft to boot.
Cons: None
Location: Vernon
Was not expecting the kind of room we got. Simply outstanding when compare to a lot of hotels I am accustomed to for the price.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Tlell, Haida Gwaii, BC

Most happy !

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: fabulous room, nice jacuzzi and pool, excellent hosts, good location and the best of all was " NO SMOKING "
Cons: limited menu in the restaurant
Location: very good location right on the highway with easy in/out access
First time in Vernon and was most fortunate to choose the right hotel. I was there to visit my 9yr. old son for 3 days, had him with me and we both thoroughly enjoyed being in this hotel. Easy access and handy to everything in Vernon,excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC, Canada

Overall a positive experience

Posted Nov 15, 2012
My husband & I decided to treat ourselves to a nice room for a weekend, and while our room was nice we were surprised to see that some of the cosmetic upkeep of the room was lacking (i.e. pieces of wallpaper missing, holes where fixtures had been changed, etc.). That being said, none of these cosmetic issues affected our enjoyment of our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by SweetM from Kamloops, BC, Canada

Move on to another hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2012
I was so displeased with the 2 meals we had ordered for room service from the adjoining restaurant. High priced with low quality. This was mentioned to the front desk and the details of our displeasure of the expensive meal, however, he didn't validate my concerns or seem to care. Whether if the restaurant was affiliated or not to the hotel, it would of been nice to be validated or compensated in some way since I was so courteous in voicing my concern. The view out of window was horrible. It was facing the open window to what it appeared to be the pool area. A mention of this would of been nice to have the opportunity to upgrade. Guests were inconsiderate and noisy. I will not come back or recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

" Definately would book Again!

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: My room had a fridge, big bathroom, coffee so I didn't have to go to the lobby, continential breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from a small shopping centre which was great.,
When reading some of the previous reviews posted I was skeptical as to if I should change hotels as was in Vernon for a wedding. But on arriving at the hotel, it was a pleasant surprise. Jane at the front desk was excellent and my room was very nice. Had the Sunday brunch and it too was very good. I would definately stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends!
5 out of 5
by bob

gorgeous

Posted Feb 13, 2012
must have lucked out and got an upgrade to a suite.recently renovated and was gorgeous.we have stayed here before and were very impressed then as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very nice convenient hotel

Posted May 31, 2011
We went to a celebration of life which was actually held in the hotel, so staying there was very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2007
The room was tastefully decorated and had a nice little balcony with chairs and a table. There was also a fridge in the room, which came in handy. The 2 queen size beds were very comfortable and had 4 pillows each. The bathroom was very clean. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from restaurants and a grocery store (Safeway). Kelowna is approx 20 minutes away by car. I will definitely stay at the Prestige again.