Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vw

Dated but cheap and clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location, easy access.
The room was a little sparse and showing it's age, but was clean and secure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a huge clean up !

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Old, dated, burn marks in carpet, stale smell in room, beds sheets clean and ok for comfort, walk ways and stairs dirty and cement chipped. Staff at front desk friendly. Location is good but over priced for condition! Green peas found in corner of room and who knows for how long! Pointed them out to staff when we checked out after 3days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Staff super nice

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff super friendly and helpful
Cons: The beds
The hotel is fairly old but decently maintained. Room was clean and nothing was falling apart. Unfortunately due to the age of the hotel the walls are pretty thin so we could here music and thumping from most of the rooms around us. We were only there for one night thought and it was perfectly fine. The beds were a little stiff, but again for a single night it was acceptable. The staff were great, super friendly and helpful and made me feel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ホテルスタッフが皆、親切

Posted Sep 23, 2016
宿泊以外の質問にも丁寧に答えてくれ、本当に助かりました。いろいろな事に素早く対応していただき感謝しています。 場所もどこにいくのもアクセス抜群で、とても便利でした。次回も必ずまた泊まりたいホテルでyunyun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location to City Recreation center/parks

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location close to Recreation center and parks. Great Japanese restaurant across the street from Motel. Very friendly staff and could do enough.
Cons: Could use some paint touch up on outside of some units units but pool clean and sauna well cared for.
Location: Great shopping, Japanese restaurant across the street is awesome and pub close by as well. Good food. Close to wine merchants as well.
Very friendly staff,clean room and everything worked in unit. Breakfast area clean, tidy and food good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osoyoos

Nice older hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rooms need updating but it was clean!! We would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake

Older hotel well kept.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Recreation Inns and Suites is an older hotel that is well kept with a very friendly helpful staff. The bathroom has been renovated the room is clean and the location is handy to the hospital and downtown Kelowna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Clean, ok location. BBQ and picnic tables out back but not very useful if yiubarentbin a suite...Road noise and suboptimal bed/pillows decreased enjoyment. It is clean, functional & affordable though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Im wesentlichen ok

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: Siehe Kommentar oben
Location: Der Strand ist ca. 4 km entfernt, diverse restaurants und shops sind nicht weit entfernt.
Versprochen war ein Continental breakfast bis vormittags 10.00 Uhr. Am dritten Tag standen wir wie immer um 9.00 Uhr im Frühstücksraum. Wir bekommen nichts mehr, heute ist schon um 9.00 Uhr Schluss mit Frühstück, war die Ansage. Auf unsere Frage nach dem Warum erhielten wir zur Antwort: Die muss heute eben früher gehen. Wir könnten ja in das Restaurant gegenüber gehen, dort gibt's 20%. Fakt ist: So geht's nicht, und wenn so, dann nur mit Vorankündigung. Das Geld für das Frühstück gab's auch nicht zurück, schließlich ist ja for free und nicht im Übernachtungspreis enthalten. Sonst: Lautes Zimmer, man kann das Liebesleben der Nachbarn mitverfolgen. Aber sauber.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Awful experience. Dirty hotel and needs a lot of renovation. Room service was terrible, they didn't make the beds properly or took out the garbage. Sheet had dog hair all over the place. Breakfast room was closed 45 minutes early one day because they didn't have a cleaning person to help there. Pool washrooms were dirty and in bad condition. Laundry machine was not working properly. I will never stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.