Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Showing its age

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Could use an update. Not particularly well laid out rooms accessed by labyrinthine passageways, turns and not particularly well labelled directions. Not too bad for the money, but it has a fair bit of competition in the neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room faced the swimming pools so we had no fresh air, plus the front doors had no automatic opener for disabled people or people with suitcases.
Location: we were only in for one night, it was an easy location to find.
Has laundry, nice wooden doors to rooms. Clean and comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Overpriced and overated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Despite having a great reputation for their hotel chains in more urban areas, I was disgusted by the condition of the hotel room I was staying in. The sample pictures of the room and actual room were no where near the resemblance of each other. To top it all off, there was not a single piece of upholstery where dust wasn't existent! AKA: never judge a book by its cover!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there before

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A little bit outdated but I like the location and restaurants connected. Great staff is one of this hotels positives..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying at

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Within walking distance to the beach.
Booked the hotel based on the beautiful pool area. Unfortunately there was a kids hockey team there at the same time and the pool and hot tub were wall to wall people. Would have been nice to have an adult only time available. The bathroom was dirty on the first day, it looked like coffee had been spilt on the floor and not clean up. After room service was in on the second day, the bathroom was much cleaner. The room was a standard room with a queen bed and the room was not much bigger than the bed. The bed was hard as a rock and was very noisy when one of us rolled over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel, close to the convention centre

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity, Close to amenities, downtown
Nice clean rooms. Good food at Denny's. I liked it as I was attending a convention at the Penticton Convention centre and this hotel was at the walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Clean pool was excellet good location had a 24 hours Denny which makes it convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Clean location to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Rooms are out of date and smaller than expected. Rooms are fairly clean which is important. Calling the 1-809 to get through tothe actual hotel is problematic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langley

The hotel was a rats nest, it was very deceiving.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel needs a complete gut and remodel, the hallways had an extremely bad stench in there must've been something wrong because they were replacing all of the beds in the hotel, The hotel rooms and hallways looked nothing like online.
5 out of 5
by michael

Must stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place