Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

awful hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: everything, food, cleanliness, maid service, updates, working appliances
Location: Penticton, beaches, hockey, skating, skiing, good restaurants, walking paths, cycling and other sports.
Worst experience at a Sandman. The room was not very clean, I spent 5 nights and my room was cleaned twice. I had breakfast twice from Denny's via room service and both times it was completely cold - and awful. Elevator barely worked and smelled not so great. The staff were friendly and that was the only plus. My coffee machine did not work and was never replaced...which means I had to pay for coffee every morning...not a thrill. I will never go ack and will discourage others as well. I travel and stay in hotels at least twice a month and often for 4 days at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: walking distance to everything we needed
Location: event center, wine centre, restaurants nearby
Hockey tournament! Didn't need a car rental. Checked in early and hot tub was hot!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Clean but dated

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Please see post above
Location: Location was good. Near lake. No one in town knew where it was though so lots of traveling to find hotel.
No one at the desk when I arrived and when someone did finally acquiesce to acknowledge my presence, just fair. Foyer updated and modern but that's where it stopped. Room had numerous dark water stains on the ceiling and wallpaper peeling where it met the ceiling at almost all connections. Room small but bathroom and linens appeared clean. Had to go through 2 separate secret doorways to get to my room. Difficult to navigate with luggage and doors auto-closed so struggled. Desk staff unable to provide me with a total for my hotel stay when I provided credit card to pay because "it was booked through Expedia"! What?????? Would not confirm rate either. Was there on short notice for a funeral so no idea what fight I may face when credit card bill comes in. Very suspect front desk experience and hotel appeared clean but mighty tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, and convenient.
Cons: The rooms are very small, but have been updated recently.
Staff was very helpful accommodating a late arrival. Rooms are small, but if your looking for a good value, and not planning on spending much time in the room .. good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from okanagan

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 night. coffee maker with 2 packets of Seattle's best Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all of the amenities.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
It was a good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Steveson

It Was Okay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was across the street from the concert venue we had tickets for. It was an average low cost hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights on the long weekend at Thanksgiving. The room was nice. It could do with an update in the bathroom but otherwise the room was good. We really liked the neighbourhood because it was a short walk to downtown (restaurants, shops, coffee shops) and the lake. The hotel was also a short drive to Naramata road (wineries)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels