Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Great Sleep!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the mattress and pillows were super comfortable
Cons: carpets - i always think hotels don't deep clean/shampoo carpets in rooms often enough
Location: casino - water front of lake near by....close to downtown shopping... obviously driving you have the wineries...
The beds were fantastic. it has been a long time since I slept on beds in a hotel that were so comfortable. The front desk staff were super friendly. We really only were in the hotel to sleep so didn't get to enjoy the hot tub or pool - but from our courtyard window we could see a few kids enjoying the pool. they looked like they were having fun. Would recommend this hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Convention Centre.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Walkable distance to Convention Center
Cons: Hard to say, as we only stayed the night of the concert.
We had no problem checking into our room. All experience was good for our needs, that night. All we wanted was a place to stay the night after the concert at the Convention Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, Kelowna

Clean newly renovated and quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were surprised to see how the section we were in was renovated and fresh,unlike a previous stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, close to the heart of the city

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations. Very helpful and polite.The lights with the chargers and electrical outlets were great.
Cons: Maybe update the bed spreads, curtains and decore.
Location: Close to the water front, convention center and attractions. Also near a great Italian restaurant Villa Rosa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandman Penticton

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Rude staff, room not so clean and to top it off woken up by a leaf blower outside our window at 8:30 am after a late arrival the night before..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: there was a lot of parking which was good
Cons: have things like hot tub working
Location: It was good
was looking forward to soaking in hot tub we get there and the hot tub is closed we were very disappointed. it could have been because there were a lot of kids there for a hockey tournament and they did want the kids in the hot tub they did not say why but we were not happy the room was ok but very stuffy because although you could open a window it did not open to the outside it open into the pool area where the kids were and it was very noisy, sorry did not like the hotel much is was only for sleeping so oh well but it did attach to a Dennys so it was good for breakfast over all disappointed I would suggest it to others but worn them of the pool etc but when you go to Penticton in the summer you are there for the beach which by the way is great both of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okanagan

Great place to come for a fun weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: We went to the Alice Cooper concert hotel was nice and close bar one was a fun place to go to close out the evening right in the hotel
Great welcome from the front staff. As we were there for just the one night we didn't experience a lot what Penticton has to offer. But living in the Okanagan we know about all the wonderful wineries that you can experience and this hotel is right in the middle of them all. Would recommend this hotel for your holiday weekend / wine tours even a casino . Penticton has a lot to offer🍷🌞
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good valve. Dennys attached to hotel for breakfast.
Good bang for the buck. Room was a little older but very clean and the staff was excellent. I will stay again when in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cariboo

last 2 staying were disapointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: great dining ,farmers market.
hot tub is broken for the second time and they never let you know even you ask to be notified about it staff were great , but not the older bold guy , very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Mostly a good experience for us we had a suite with a kitchenette. The kitchenette was deficient in a bowl and tea towels otherwise fully stocked with pots, pans, etc. Room was a bit hot for our liking the AC unit was not sufficient to cool the entire room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. Room was clean, bed was comfy and it was reasonable in price.