Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Noise from air conditioner of neighbour all night. Dark, room face to the inner swimming pool, minimum light. Room is small. Staff is friendly👍🏼 Restaurant is on site👍🏼
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandman Kelowna

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stay went well. Rooms were very clean and the pool, hottub and fitness centre were awsome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BC

Not to happy

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Fixing the heater in room783
Location: nice location
No one told me about a deposit.Heater in room was loud.Hard time sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times now and it has never let me down. Staff are always welcoming and nice. Will stay here again, if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks old , furniture and common areas

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Friendly staff , nice pool, hot tub , hotel needs some cosmetic improvements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I read through some reviews before booking the hotel and I have to say I was extremely disappointed when we arrived. The room was not what I expected. Needed a bit more cleaning as well as a good update and renovations. I don't know if it's because we had our little dog with us that my husband and I got a crappy room, but I wasn't impressed. I hate to say, but dark and dingy are the two words I would use to describe the hotel room. Maybe the other rooms are nicer, but I wouldn't know. They did have a decent pool though and the staff were pleasant enough. Wasn't a fan of the dining options either. Overall, I will not be going back. I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are worse places to stay...

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Usually Sandman is pretty good across the board, but this is just an old hotel. They made it look nice and it was clean, but the rooms and lobby smell like a washroom, the pillows are so uncomfortable (guess that's why people bring their own), and the shower/tapwater came out scalding hot. The movie service was "experiencing maintenance" and the guide on the tv caused it to glitch out and freeze for 20 seconds. The standard room is also a micro room... The positive thingis basically location and the 24 hour Dennys.. that's about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernon

kids running in hallways all night

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: staff deal with issues in a timely manner would be appreciated
Location: orchard shopping mall and resteraunts
staff let kids run through hallways all night keeping up paying guests....phoned and complained and staff said they were taking care of it as other guests were also complaining.....yet they let it go on and on all night not caring for other guests trying to sleep....this is not acceptable and staff should have shut it down far sooner than they did i counted at least 5 times throughout night kids were screaming and running through halls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC

good value but noisy

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location, value
Cons: better pillows (too thick)
Location: Shop
the price is an attraction but I got stuck in a room next to a high traffic hallway. Walls allow lots of noise to pass through so neighbors, whether speaking in a normal voice or having loud sex (as in my case) make sleep a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful. The desk clerk provided directions to restaurants, movie theatres and called us a cab. They were courteous and easily offered an early check-in.