Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It's a nice hotel to stay if you are driving. Around 20 mins to Vernon to enjoy lots of activties and can stay in the hotel with nice and quiet nature surrounding you. Highly recommended for couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the pools and saunas were great. The room was very nice and the bed was comfy. The breakfast buffet was a nice start to the day, especially since we had a long drive home after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van, BC

Very elegant and luxurious hotel and view.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Due to high season most king size bed rooms were taken, so the option was to stay in a double queen suite, which was quite impressive. However, for a luxurious hotel it was strange that they were lacking basic kits for guests: for instance there was no toothpaste or toothbrush. The amenities were very clean and impressive, but it was strange that the glass panels overlooking Lake Ikanagan by the outdoor pool were dirty, which distracted from the view. Breakfast menu was good, but the same every day. And finally, in a 19+ Adults Only Resort, it was strange to see couples with infants. Otherwise, a very impressive, but expensive destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view IS the entertainment

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The spas make the hotel special and great dining
Cons: More hot items on the buffet. Maybe a chef making crepes
Location: Close to world class golf at Predator Ridge
Expect luxury at this resort. The experience begins when you arrive and your bellhop takes your luggage and parks your car. The rooms are amazing with full windows each with own unique views. Bathtub right by the window so you can soak by starlight. The spas are amazing with 4 types of steam bath and saunas. Special showers with different settings like I've never seen. Huge outdoor hotpot and also indoor pool plus giant hot tub. Several different relaxation rooms. Loved the tea room with waters and teas and comfy lounge chairs. This place is worth every penny but it is expensive. Leave the kids at home; they are not allowed in the spas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The lobby was very nice and staff were very friendly.
Cons: This hotel is supposed to be a high end resort. It shouldn't be dirty or worn anywhere.
Very surprised at how this resort is run and how dirty it is. It started with our room where the bathroom fan vent had an inch of dust on it. The spa is in poor condition. Many of the lounging chairs in the spa are ripped and severely worn, forget about stains on some of them. Glass in many places was filthy. There was some glass separating the indoor and the outdoor pool that your could barely see through it was so dirty. There were clumps of dust on the ceiling of one of the saunas. The restaurant staff are very friendly but trained very poorly. Our sever would ask us questions while he was at the next table dealing with those guests at the same time. Server didn't now the martini we ordered of the menu. We had to show the menu to him. Twice we watched our food being run to the wrong table before it eventually made it to us. Food was mediocre at best. Halibut was disgusting. Restaurant looks like a steak house from the 80's with fancy crystal chandeliers. The sun was in our eyes. The hostess said we could ask to have the blind lowered if we wanted when she sat us. We asked a server if he could lower the blinds. He said he didn't know if the blinds could be lowered. He comes back later to say the blinds are down as far as they can go. I ate with the sun in my face. Later they ended up lowering the blinds. Expedia advertised the king delux room with a lake view. Our room had a view of brown hills and cows. We spend in total almost $1000 in 24 hours for this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice swimming pool

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I will stay this hotel for a few days next time. It's a very relaxed hotel. I recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Maple Ridge

Great stopover

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short stay this time on a road trip from Calgary to Vancouver. Such a lovely respite - great meal and then a wonderful evening enjoying the saunas, steam rooms and pools. Spectacular scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

couple get away

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: next time, could we please get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor not the 'basement'
we have stayed many times The breakfast is awesome we enjoy the spa and facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ちょっと贅沢気分が味わえるspaリゾートホテル

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: 町から少し離れたところにあるので、車がないなら、ホテルにこもってのんびりするか、winery tourに乗るとかしかないかも。
スワロフスキーのクリスタルをあちこちに使い、キラキラきれいですが、決して金ぴかな嫌な感じはありません。泊まるなら、ぜひlakesaide viewのお部屋を!バスタブも窓際にあって、のんびりリゾート気分が味わえました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels