Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean, had all a person needs. Comfortable stay.
Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like ... Everything was fine.
Location: The location is not far from the airport ... Not far from restaurants & some shopping, but quite far to lake & downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving weekend great option!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful.
Cons: Heard too much traffic and stair noise.
Location: It was great for those who want to spend time at Scandia, Walmart, etc.. Easy to get to other places.
This hotel worked for what we needed. We were in a corner unit on Hwy 97 and was a bit noisy from the traffic. It was also right where the stairs came up from the lower level to the level we were on. We heard people going up and down the stairs all night long, at times woke us up. Generally the hotel was close to our daughter's place. Room met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff; parking is limited.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Just what we needed for our overnight stay. There were roadworks just outside the hotel but couldn't hear anything from our room. Parking seemed tight - it will probably not be possible to park outside your room. The continental breakfast was appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver,canada

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds are so comfortable
Location: Location is very central
Rooms are smaller, but very clean. People working there are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Too small for price. Could have went to ramada for $6.00 more
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay with us at Super 8 Kelowna, sorry you found the room small Kind regards Jan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

affordable

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice clean room and awesome staff. Bed had a huge dip and didn't get a discount when I complained about not sleeping. Breakfast was bagels and frozen bagels. Oh well was cheap for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay with us at Super 8 Kelowna, we are sorry you had an issue with the bed, it was passed straight to our maintenance dept so it would not be an issue for another guest, unless guests tell us there is an issue we can't fix it, so thanks for passing it onto us. Kind regards Jan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton ab

Nice spot in town

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Had a nice spot in town. Able to walk places and enjoy restaurants near the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and stay at Super 8 Kelowna, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Jan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Outlets for gadgets.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: See comment about outlets
Has all the basic amenities I look for in a travel motel- except for a convenient way to charge my essential gadgets; cell phone, tablet, laptop. Having to search for and / or move furniture is annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you found all the amenities you needed but am sorry you had issues charging, there are 2 usb ports on the clock in the room should you need to charge via a usb - I don't know if you found them? Kind regards Jan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Picked at hotel with a pool for a reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, I thought centrally located. Pool was great to relax.
Cons: Maid could have spent more time in room
Located along the highway, We stayed three days at Super 8 while touring around Kelowna. Room was clean & had a coffee pot and a fridge, but was nothing special. We enjoyed lounging around the pool and hot tub. Lounge chairs, and tables and chairs always available. Pool was great, with a deeper end, and was a fair size. Good, standard continental breakfast. It was a short drive,or a good walk to shopping center and restaurants. Front desk personnel were friendly and gave advice on where to eat, what was close, etc. I was happy with my stay, and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Kelowna. We are glad you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards Jan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Très bien situé, facile d'accès. I y avait un groupe de jeunes gens qui avaient pris possession du spa et qui y ont passé au moins 5 heures sans laisser de place pour les autres voyageurs et voyageuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kind regards Jan