Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Nov 7, 2016
everything was fine except the hallways smelled of urine :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient . Liked being upstairs so no noise from above...but that could be a problem for anyone who could not climb stairs.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and carpets.
Location: Location was convenient as we were meeting friends nearby. We were not looking for things to do, but it would be OK for that as well.
Comfortable bed and pillows. Liked the coffee pot. Think the carpets should be changed to laminate flooring or should be cleaned more frequently. The bathroom needs a very good cleaning (Rm 208) The baseboards in particular have not been wiped for a long while I am sure. The tub and shower was acceptable, but could be better as well. We did not have breakfast so no comment there. Feel it was a little expensive compared to where we had stayed in Oliver the night previous. This is the first time we have travelled and stayed in less than a 4 star for a very long time. Penticton was very busy this past weekend and I will admit I had tried many others before I went to you and was happy that you had a place for us. It was just OK in my opinion and I would say that to anyone asking my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYJ

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really liked staying here. Rooms were very clean, spacious, with comfy bed. We liked the kitchenette as well. Hotplate made making espresso easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Resteraunts near

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Worked great. Easy check in. Clean. Breakfast. Fast check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is walking distance from many central places as well as located between Okanagan lake and Skaha lake. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The continental breakfast had a pretty good variety and the food was fresh. The shower head was not the best but the rest of the room was clean and the A/C was a blessing. Great hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Absolutely horrible experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Never booking again. Horrible experience. From the booking that was canceled then fixed to getting to the hotel and being refused. Whole trip was ruined. And hotel over charged my card 300 dollars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Vancouver Island

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: the room was clean & quiet
Location: we were visiting family so we did not do the normal tourist things.
We were not informed that we would have to climb stairs & one of our party had great difficulty with stairs. We also had to carry our luggage up. This hotel was advertised as breakfast included which was terrible. We had previously stayed at Super 8 in Kelowna so we expected the same. Coffee out of a machine is not my idea of good service. Breakfast was very disappointing & we went elsewhere. I also found the staff were not pleasant & although they did answer my questions it was done in a condescending manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PRINCE GEORGE

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: IT HAD A POOL IN IT. CLOSE TO A BUS STOP. CLOSE TO TOWN.
WE LIKE TO SWIM.GO TO TOWN. CLOSE TO A BUS STOP. WENT TO THE BEACH AND THAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel for dogs. Air conditioning works! Dog park needs to be cleaned better. Doggie garage was full!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room a sauna and smelled of booze.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Needs a major overall.
Location: Location was good for shops and restaurants ,but was on a main drag at street level .This limited my options to open windows due to traffic noise.
The day I stayed in Penticton it was extremely humid and hot.The cooling system in the room was so inadequate ,the room was like a sauna. Never slept a wink that night and was extremely nauseated and dehydrated .Also, when I first went into the room it smelled of booze and had to get an attendant to fumigate the room, but bad smells remained. Unfortunately there was not another room within a 50 mile radius due to a major festival going on. Extremely overpriced for the poor quality of the hotel.Never, ever again.