Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Nov 7, 2016
everything was fine except the hallways smelled of urine :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient . Liked being upstairs so no noise from above...but that could be a problem for anyone who could not climb stairs.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and carpets.
Location: Location was convenient as we were meeting friends nearby. We were not looking for things to do, but it would be OK for that as well.
Comfortable bed and pillows. Liked the coffee pot. Think the carpets should be changed to laminate flooring or should be cleaned more frequently. The bathroom needs a very good cleaning (Rm 208) The baseboards in particular have not been wiped for a long while I am sure. The tub and shower was acceptable, but could be better as well. We did not have breakfast so no comment there. Feel it was a little expensive compared to where we had stayed in Oliver the night previous. This is the first time we have travelled and stayed in less than a 4 star for a very long time. Penticton was very busy this past weekend and I will admit I had tried many others before I went to you and was happy that you had a place for us. It was just OK in my opinion and I would say that to anyone asking my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYJ

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really liked staying here. Rooms were very clean, spacious, with comfy bed. We liked the kitchenette as well. Hotplate made making espresso easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Resteraunts near

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Worked great. Easy check in. Clean. Breakfast. Fast check out
4 out of 5
by Hung

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is walking distance from many central places as well as located between Okanagan lake and Skaha lake. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The continental breakfast had a pretty good variety and the food was fresh. The shower head was not the best but the rest of the room was clean and the A/C was a blessing. Great hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Absolutely horrible experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Never booking again. Horrible experience. From the booking that was canceled then fixed to getting to the hotel and being refused. Whole trip was ruined. And hotel over charged my card 300 dollars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Vancouver Island

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: the room was clean & quiet
Location: we were visiting family so we did not do the normal tourist things.
We were not informed that we would have to climb stairs & one of our party had great difficulty with stairs. We also had to carry our luggage up. This hotel was advertised as breakfast included which was terrible. We had previously stayed at Super 8 in Kelowna so we expected the same. Coffee out of a machine is not my idea of good service. Breakfast was very disappointing & we went elsewhere. I also found the staff were not pleasant & although they did answer my questions it was done in a condescending manner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids Suites not for teenagers

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had the kids suite however it was disappointing. The bunk beds were to short for my 15 year old. The add should say for younger children not teenagers as the top bunk was useless for us as there wasn't enough room between ceiling a rail to get into the bed.