Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you have a dog

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We've stayed at this facility several times now, it is close to the highway and within easy driving distance of several wineries as well as downtown Kelona and West Bank. There is a nice dog park close by. Have a wonderful day spa was a great masseuse and a nice restaurant with good food at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short work trip

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location was OK, rooms are ok but bathrooms are the smallest I have ever seen. Closer like and not a walk in closet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Awesome hotel! Manager is very nice and helpful!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We stayed 2 nights, the beds were super confortable, slept very well, pool and hot tub was clean but both small in size. Food in the restaurant or at breakfast not good, but hotel was A++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern BC

Old Hotel with an attempt at facelift

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The hot tub was warmer than the hotel room!
This is the old Comfort Inn in Westbank! If I would have known I would never have booked here. Hotel smells largely of smoke, whether people were smoking or this was a smoking hotel at some point. The front desk lady was nice enough. When we got in the room it was FREEZING, no heat on. My son and I kept our jackets on a long while before it warmed up a tad. There is no thermostat, just on or off. The pool was cool and the hot tub warmish...no working controls for jets. The beds were alright, the covers for summer (very light). They had their parking lot cleared (shoveled) at 11:30 PM, funny after signing an agreement no excess noise after 10:00 pm upon check in. In the morning, although it said "continental breakfast" not sure if there was one, the room in the lobby had a microwave and coffee, no sign stating breakfast was elsewhere. This hotel might be okay of there is no other option available. I would DEFINELY pay the extra to stay in Kelowna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Karan, Hotel Management
Hi Rebecca, We're sorry to hear you had such a negative stay. We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and please rest assured they will be taken care of. We are a newly remodeled hotel however we do have some older hotel quirks - like no elevator. We are undergoing additional renovations this winter to make this hotel top notch. We are a smoke-free facility and if you do come across the smell of cigarettes during a future stay, please notify the front desk IMMEDIATELY so the perpetrators can be dealt with appropriately. We have designated smoke area outside and that is the only place one is allowed to smoke. Smoking inside the building is expressly forbidden and will result in immediate expulsion from the premises. We do have a firm 10:00pm quiet time rule and if a guest experiences a noisy neighbour after that time, the neighbour will be issued a warning and any complaints afterwards may result in expulsion from the hotel without refund. We take our guests' sleep seriously. We do apologize for having the parking lot cleared at a later hour however due to a major snowfall in the Okanagan the parking lot had several inches of snow and for guest safety, it needed to be cleared. We did try to have it cleared much earlier in the day but due to high demand, the snowplow was behind schedule and did not arrive until 10:30pm. We sincerely hope you will consider staying here again in the future so we can leave you with a good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Was very good ty Tiffany ure the best West kelowna supper 8 motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Karan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to leave us such a nice review! We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and out dated

Posted Nov 21, 2016
There were stains on the carpets, chairs and couch. That furniture should have been thrown out! The walls had what looked like splashes of maybe drinks? The breakfast room was upstairs and the stairway was covered in dirt. Our room had the instructions on how to open the door written with marker above the handle. Less than classy! Even though I checked the bed before I got in it I did not feel that this was a clean hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Alannah, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for leaving us a review and bringing these serious issues to our attention. Please rest assured that we are taking care of the issues you encountered and are currently undergoing renovations. We sincerely hope you will consider staying here in the future so we can leave you with a good impression.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Ok

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: To far way from the city and no restaurants in walking distances. Was about a 10 minute drive to Tim Hortons and Subway.
At check in the lady at the desk was super nice Found a bug crawling in the bed. One towel looked as though it had been used and then nicely hung back up. The towels felt like sandpaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Karan, Hotel Management
Hi Disappointed, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate guests taking the time to let us know areas we can improve. There are in fact 3 restaurants within walking distance. Princess House Chinese, Sakura Teriyaki, Talking Tree Diner as well as Riley's Pub and Canadian Two-For-One Pizza. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and we hope you will consider stay with us again in the future so we can leave you with a better impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price is reasonable and it is pet friendly.
Cons: We had a king size bed but one side was more worn than the other, you definitely feel the springs and hear them speaking.
Location: We were relatively close to the bridge over to Kelowna there is a public beach with a water park as well as several wineries. There is a world-cla
The hotel is in a nice location on the highway between West Bank and the bridge to Kelowna proper. The hotel has been renovated. It does have a pool and hot tub, though by modern expectations there a tad on the small side. There is a continental breakfast from 7 AM to 10 AM which is relatively good. The coffee is not great. The rooms are not soundproof as you can hear the occasional passerby in the hall. There is a lovely little spa attached was good prices and excellent service if you're interested in a massage or having your nails done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Karan, Hotel Management
Hi Shaza, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all guest feedback and learning ways we can improve our services. We're happy to hear you liked the hotel and found the price reasonable. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with your bed. Management has made note and will be dealing with it promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

nice place close to the main road

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: an elevator would be much improvement
The room was nice and clean , but because there is no elevator for the second floor Older couples should request ground floor rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Alannah, Hotel Management
Hi Aldo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We are looking into having an elevator installed however it is a long and noisy process and we don't wish to disturb the beauty sleep of any of our guests. We hope you will consider staying here in the future and we will do everything possible to accomodate your needs, such as a 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice Hotel - Decent Location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Area is beautiful. Surrounded by mountains. Restaurant attached to the hotel is awesome!
Cons: Longer breakfast hours, make sure hot tub gets hot.
Location: Shopping, wineries, river cruises.
Hotel is located in West Kelowna, a short drive from Kelowna and a short drive from a large shopping area. Hotel also near many wineries. Rooms were comfortable, swimming pool was small and hot tub was never truly hot. Breakfast provided in Breakfast Room. This room is small though and can get crammed. Hours for bkfst limited to 7-930 I believe.. should be longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Alannah, Hotel Management
Hi Brock, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate guests taking the time to let us know areas we can improve and what they enjoyed about their stay. We've made note of the issues you experienced with the hot tub and your suggestion for longer breakfast hours has been passed along to the manager. We hope to see you again in the future.