Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful, relaxing, lakeside as promised.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were looking for a quiet Christmas escape that would suit the needs of our little family of 3. We thought our son would have to sleep on a pull out but we were pleasantly surprised to find the room we were given had an extra bedroom AND bathroom. The kitchenette made cooking a Christmas dinner for us and another couple easy and entertaining was lovely. We were beyond happy and really enjoyed our time at the cove. It was the perfect relaxing Christmas getaway for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful spacious equipped suites for for family getaway. Better than home!
Cons: Parking above ground limited and underground was difficult for large trucks to maneuver.
Location: Convenient location to telemark nordic ski club. Good family dining nearby at Whitespot.
Two bedroom suite was very nice for our family of four. Great to have a full kitchen and two seperate bathrooms. Loved the high ceilings and open feel of room with glass doors to patio. Weather was very cold though and surprised that the windows were not better insulated from the wind. A little noisy with room right off the lobby lounge where partiers but convenient location fo taking gear from parking. Extremely pleasant and comfortable stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Comfortable, enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Overall a very pleasant experience. Check in was easy, the suite was spacious and modern, only a few signs of wear here and there. We loved the fact that the wine fridge was stocked with local wine, beer, and bottled water ~ all for a reasonable price. Wish I had read the fine print and brought along swim wear for the hot tub; we had noted the pool was closed in the winter season (as per hotel info on expedia) and had not realized the hot tub was still open. The only hiccup was that the $10 breakfast credit was not issued to us at check in, and we had to inquire about it in the morning; had we not done so we would have missed out on the credit. Having said that, when we did inquire about it the guest services manager was apologetic and offered us a further $5 credit. The breakfast itself was lovely, the server was pleasant, though busy - she was the only server, which meant that although our food came quickly, our coffee was not refilled and our bill took longer than expected. More a staffing issue than a server issue, and nothing major, but worth noting. We also appreciated the secure (and warm!) underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Spot

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I've spent 1 night in the hotel (1 room suite) and hosted a business lunch. Service was warm and friendly while remaining professional at all times, and the food was great (note portions are LARGE). Hotel room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Plus, underground heated garage (it was -10!). Very enjoyable spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely property right on the lake

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We loved the hotel and the staff, nice huge rooms and the view was to die for! Will Definitely come again :) great in the winter and summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, lakefront location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Third stay here - always great! Facilities and staff are wonderful, and a bonus that it is pet friendly (pet fees are a bit steep though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

Beautiful...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location right on the water.
Only had time to stay one night but wanted to stay for a month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Beautiful getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Absolutely beautiful rooms. Side note Mountain views face the parking lot garden views also face the water. We went in the fall so we didn't get to enjoy the beach, but went for a walk along the shoreline. They were also public bbqs available for use. They do have an outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs but only 1 was open during our stay- it was a tad cooler but it worked. The suite was great! Fridge, stove, dishwasher and even a washer and dryer. Comes with a fireplace and an oversized covered balcony. Pet friendly- there were lots of guest with dogs checking in throughout our stay; however we never heard any of them l. We visited the restaurant on 2 separate occasions- first night was for a couple drinks and applies- the drinks weren't much to be disiered, the applies were alright and way bigger then we had intimidated. The following evening we went down for their 3 course special (we were a little late 8pm) and they only had 1 left, so we decided to split it- and we were sure glad we did! The main was probably 16-18oz steak, and was absolutely delicious! Overall it was a great place to stay; we'll definitely be back to check it out during the summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Great getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Quiet location, beautiful scenery, clean, luxury, walking paths along the lake, wineries 5 minute drive away, stores 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel secluded from the city centre

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to waterfront
Cons: Room cleanliness, noise
Location: Close to waterfront
We stayed in the garden view suite but unfortunately our view was of the construction site next door. It was unfortunate that very early in the morning the workers would bang and wake us up (7am). When we told the hotel staff about this they apologized and said usually they start at 6am (we didn't find this comforting). The room could have been paid a little more attention to during cleaning; there was a dirty ash tray with a used cigar on our porch and the shower still had the previous occupants soap in it. Overall would not stay again due to the noise from the construction site but still a lovely hotel.