Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Incredible view and perfect location!

Posted May 12, 2017
Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday and loved it! Thank you to Letitia for the room upgrade :) the kitchen was such a bonus and the views from room were beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and expensive

Posted May 8, 2017
The area was experiencing flooding and we had 3 detours to take to get to the property. The elevators were out of use because of an earlier power outage so we had to carry our luggage to the fourth floor only to find that our room keys didn't work. We could hear partying going on in the hot tub 4 floors below us and Sunday morning bright and early we could here children making a lot of noise on a balcony several rooms away and two floors down. I've certainly stayed at much nicer places for a lot less money. It really felt like we were at a time share in mexico!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the time you spent with us. We are so pleased with our team for their amazing efforts to accommodate our Resort at almost full capacity while enduring a crisis unlike any ever experienced in this region. The detours were graciously set up by the city crews that knew we had guests that needed to get to us. Our elevators had actually filled with water so we were, unfortunately, forced to suspend their use. The power outage was not the cause. Our innovative team did, however, take every opportunity when they were able to free up an employee, to chauffeur our guests in the elevator while avoiding the lower levels upon return to lobby. This did serve to assist those with disabilities and the elderly. We did find ourselves somewhat taxed with almost half of our staff unable to get to work during the intermittent Road closures. As a result, we must apologize for not being able to monitor the Resort to control noise as much as we would have liked. Thank you for your understanding of these unfortunate circumstances and we are glad that they did not affect your enjoyment. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine tour stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Home away from home stay! Lovely 2bdrm condo with beautiful lake view. Nice big patio with big table and 4 chairs overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binbrook

Amazing place- stay here!

Posted May 2, 2017
Fantastic views, rooms, service, value and location. Well worth the investment and the staff are very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far from central kelowna

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel was very nice. However, the distance from the hotel to central kelowna was far. A cab ride from this hotel to central kelowna was 45$. If you plan on going out and enjoying downtown kelowna, I wouldn't recommend you book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: The mattresses need to be replaced.
Location: Great views and by the beach. Walking trails nearby and quite a few wineries with a 5 to 10 minute drive.
Location is great by the lake. Rooms are clean and large with lots of windows. Great restaurant on the premises. Unfortunately the beds are not so comfortable especially the pull out bed. My 7 year old complained and the second night she slept on the floor on the sofa cushions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, bc

Fantastic Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location staff great walkway the whole package.
Cons: Last year we stayed some where else and it was the same thing, 2 bad pools are not open
Location: You need a vehicle for sure, for downtown kelowna and wine tasting places.
What can you say about Cove Resort, gtreat place right beside the lake. We had a 1 bdr with kitchen for our spring break getaway. We didn't use the restaurant and the spa but it looked spectacular. We would go back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel with good sized rooms and excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Easy enough to get to all the wineries in the surrounding regions. Plenty of parking, spacious accommodations. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to couples or families looking for a resort that offers all the amenities and is close to nearby activities (restaurants, wineries, skiing).