Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel secluded from the city centre

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to waterfront
Cons: Room cleanliness, noise
Location: Close to waterfront
We stayed in the garden view suite but unfortunately our view was of the construction site next door. It was unfortunate that very early in the morning the workers would bang and wake us up (7am). When we told the hotel staff about this they apologized and said usually they start at 6am (we didn't find this comforting). The room could have been paid a little more attention to during cleaning; there was a dirty ash tray with a used cigar on our porch and the shower still had the previous occupants soap in it. Overall would not stay again due to the noise from the construction site but still a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The view was absolutely stunning. Very clean hotel staff was amazing
Thank you so much for the great service!! My family and I had a great time. The restaurant was amazing, great service. Will definitely come back again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park AB

All-inclusive idyll

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, good food, friendly staff
Located on the lakeshore, with its own pool, beach and marina, the Cove Resort is an ideal place for relaxing, walking, swimming, eating, and wine-tasting. Several excellent wineries (including Mission Hill and Mt. Boucherie) are nearby; plus a lakeside trail and parks. The restaurant is excellent, with innovative breakfasts and friendly service. The busy city of Kelowna is a fifteen-minute drive cross the bridge. But why go anywhere else?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice and comfy place on the lake

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very comfortable, nicely decorated, with great staff and service providing you all you need, on the lake with walkway, surrounded by lake and mountain views in quiet setting bordered by a garden for the restaurant and pasture with horses. We were glad for the helpful staff and bottle of wine in the room which we could enjoy on the deck. I hope we are back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Not good value for the money

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: King size bed very comfortable,pool and beach lovely
Cons: Hotel is dated needs upgrading,
Location: Good location,
The room hardwood floors were dirty when walking in bare feet bottom of our feet dark brown with dirt. Pull out couch mattress very thin so you can feel metal of couch frame uncomfortable to sleep on. Food in restaurant sub par , salmon raw, bartender not on duty during lunch on a Sunday, fill in staff did not know how to make a "Manhattan " mixed drink but charged us for their googled version awful. This is not a four star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort for all ages.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious suite, good sound proofing, great staff. Fabulous views.
Cons: Heated swimming pools would be better.
Location: Great walks, beaches, farms, vineyards and beaches A great location.
Great front desk on arrival and everything perfect for our three generations vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms right on the water

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The suites are very large and have everything you will need, including a washer and dryer. Our only issue was that we were put on the back of the hotel,on the ground floor basically in the parking lot. I understand all rooms have this issue but I wonder if it is the rooms they reserve for Epedia clients. Anyways my big issue with this room was that there were no blinds on the patio door! We looked right onto the parking lot so everyone pulling in or out stared right into our room!! When I went to the front desk to complain they told me all rooms on the first floor have this problem. I took an extra bed sheet and hung it in the door (it worked well but looked horrible!). If your staying here make sure you are at least on the 2nd floor where they have blinds on the doors!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were assigned to a room which you would only see construction work and parking lot. We are very disappointed about the bathroom, there is NO bath tub...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Not a bad stay ... to short to really tell

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location is convenient, nicer than Best Western, Holiday Inn, which are the other choices in West Kelowna
Cons: beds could be more comfortable; advise guests of events in proximity to their room
Location: close to lake and marina, dog parks, beaches; Mission Hill / Quail's Gate have excellent restaurants; other wineries to visit close by
We had a quick overnight in West Kelowna, so our experience was limited. We were in a 2nd floor room, right above a patio, which was being used for a reception of some sort, so it was very noisy in our room, despite the fact that our doors and windows were closed. The noise ended before we went to sleep but we could have done without the cacophony of people talking and laughing etc ... Also, don't even think about leaving a dirty glass, or it'll cost you $25 ... other than that, the bed could be more comfortable but the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well there's no actual "beach" nearby.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is far from downtown kelowna. Great place for families or just hanging out and not planning on venturing into the city. Bring your own groceries & alcohol as suites have full amenities; toaster, cutlery, glasses, pots etc. You can cook your own food and enjoy it on the patio. Very spacious and perfect getaway. Room service food wasn't up to par & pool was not clean. Would recommend for a nice private getaway but if you're looking at going into town for dinner or elsewhere it becomes a long drive.