Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Seriously lacking in protected parking. Noisy guests in adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our needs!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place to stay for our needs. Everywhere we needed was very close by beloved underground parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, When one can park their car and be within steps of exceptional dining, entertainment & a beautiful waterfront, we couldn't agree with you more... we're the perfect location. Thank you so much for your 5* star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff at breakfast, quick check-in, check-out. Location was ideal for us
Cons: properly cleaning the provided glasses
Location: right near waterfront, lots of food places nearby
Overall, this hotel was good for its cost, however, the coffee cups in room were unusable (still smelled of coffee and sugar) so I doubt they properly clean their provided glasses. Also, I found it quite weird that the complimentary shampoo, lotion and conditioner were not sealed, and none of them appeared to be on the cart, so it was not unique to our room. The comment card in room was already filled out from a stay in November (we stayed in January). Also, while a couple dollars off of the affiliated pub would have been nice to use, both staff that dealt with us and our 2 year old (one giving the coupons when we checked in, the other when we were specifically asking for directions) failed to mention the pub was STRICTLY no minors. Not the pub's fault, and we found a nice one just around the corner that allowed our child in, but it would have been nice if someone had mentioned it at some point. Sherry working in the continental breakfast was fantastic, and I noticed and missed her when she wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice hotel, great value and location. I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by manager@royalannehotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your recommendations & thank you for taking a moment to share that with the world. We wish you & yours a magical new Year! Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Excellent downtown location,you are only a five minute walk to numerous restaurants,shops etc. LOcation can't be beat. Excellent value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you! We couldn't say it any better than you have. :) True story folks! Our location CAN'T be beat & you will without doubt, fine excellent value in the price. We invite you to check-in, to check us out! Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

very good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
staff very pleasant very clean excellent breakfeasteverything
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear Noel, That everything about your stay fell in the "PRO" category, is music to my soul. Thank you both for staying with us & for taking the opportunity, to share your guest perspectives with the world. Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Room was very nice, quiet, comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is great - lots nearby. Right downtown. Parking garage was good to have downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Christa , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Judging from your review, I'd say you found everything you needed under our roof. Quiet comfortable guest rooms, friendly, helpful staff, convenient parking, and a great downtown location. I'm thinking that winning combination will have you smiling when you leave us! Thank you for staying with us & Happy new Year to you! Warm regards, Christa Park ! Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not measure up to reviews

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, night staff, parking, bed comfort, hot water, view from our room, cable
Cons: Breakfast, breakfast room cleanliness, day staff, sign explaining to put lights out for cleaning staff, mold in bathrooms
Location: Location was great only 2 blocks away from the water, right downtown, bars, restaurants
We were in Kelowna celebrating a birthday with friends and decided after reading all of the rave reviews about this hotel to book it for the night. We arrived just before 11 at night and were greeted by a very friendly gentleman. He gave us our keys and explained our parking pass giving us entrance to the underground parking which was a nice touch. Our room was neat and tidy, minus a bit of mold in our shower which I know is not the easiest to get rid of. The other reviews of the paper thin walls were completely true as we heard the people above us and in the hallways all through the night when guests were returning to rooms. I was very happy that I had read about the do not disturb lights by the door as the cleaners were up early and starting to clean rooms possibly by 8 am? We knew that breakfast was open until 10 and so at 9 am we went downstairs to eat. Most of the tables were dirty and covered in dirty dishes. There was barely any food left to choose from, and nothing was being replaced. We were disappointed to say the least as this was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. Not only was there barely any food but the toasters said please be patient as we are slow. Slow is an understatement, out of 8 toaster spaces only 2 were working and took more than five minutes to lightly toast the bread. If you offer to serve food until a certain time then please make sure that all guests receive the same treatment and replace food that was eaten earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Christa , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please let me begin by apologizing for anything other than 'full service', during your stay. Unfortunately, and much beyond our control, we occasionally have complications with staff that sometimes create unexpected & unplanned staff shortages. As we only have 1 Breakfast Hostess on at a time, if we have an unexpected illness or have a staff member not show up for work, it can knock a finely run system (such as ours).....completely off track! Such is the case in this instance.......we had a Breakfast Hostess fail to show for 2 shifts in a row, without notice. As you can imagine, it took several days to hire a replacement, and I absolutely attest to standards in our breakfast room, being substantially lower in the first 24 hours of our staff shortage. It was also during this time period that our toasters began to lag & I'm happy to report we have since replaced both, with shiny, new commercial toasters. Should your travels bring you our way in future...(and we hope they do), in addition to restoring high service levels in our breakfast room, you'll notice the sign requesting 'patience for the toasters', is gone as well. In addition, within the next 2 - 3 months, our guests will likely be enjoying their breakfast in a gorgeous new breakfast room as well. In respect to interior noise levels, it would be unusual to hear noise from above or below rooms, as there is cement flooring between each & every floor. In direct response to guest comments & in efforts to continually improve our guest experience, we will undergo an interior insulation project this winter, that will effectively minimize noise transfer from the hallways & between guest rooms. Despite your impression.... we really do try....and we really do care about our guest's experience. We hope to have the opportunity to change your guest impression in future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Overall my experience at the hotel was great; the staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was decent, and the breakfast was good. The location was great and the shuttle service from the airport was a nice perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for the 5 * star guest review & couldn't be more pleased to know you found convenience & value in your stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to share your personal guest perspective. Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Christa , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks to you! We gratefully accept your high recommendations & look forward to welcoming you again in future. Warm regards, Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager