Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed for one night Nice hotel, clean , close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower mainland

Shore disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: They could switch the fridge door so it does not open into the bathroom
Location: It is right across the road from the beach and there are several restaurants within walking distance, the visitors info center is a must see
like most motels in Penticton the Tiki Shores is very dated, the cheap laminate floor boards creaked in many spots and felt dirty. The tile which covered 1/3 of the space felt like it was washed with dirty water and squisted under bare feet. There where no sheets on the sofa bed and the fitted one provided was for a single bed not a double and was so thin and old you could see through it. The TV was 20" and only got 6 channels. The 3 child bar stools porvided for your dining at the counter extension built by the worst handiman in Penticton. My lesson learned was when offered the last room available, beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Great Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent customer satisfaction, very clean suite. Beautiful view from the resort. I will be going to this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overpriced Motel near Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good location - we could walk on the beach.
The motel room was not very clean. Dirt and dust on the walls and baseboards. Kitchen facility was good though the smoke detector went off while we were cooking. There was a microwave but no dishes to use in the microwave. The swimming pool wasn't open the entire weekend we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Made us pay up front for the entire week we stayed, when I asked why I was told that was common practice everywhere hahaha what a load of crap. Was also told that if I lost a key it was 75 dollars to replace when inside the room posted on the door it clearly states lost keys cost 20 dollars. Bedding was never changed once, house keeping attemped to clean our room a couple times leaving a bag full of garbage on the stove one of those attempts.
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View and location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Was an excellent location right across from the water and within walking distance to many places. We gave it lower review because the hotel staff were not all that helpful. Upon check in we were not given any information on wifi (we went back later and did get password), and tried a couple times to get ice (no ice machine you had to buy it) and they were busy with check ins so we could not get ice. In the room itself they only had 1 glass so my husband used a coffee cup for his drink. Im sure we could have asked for more however. The rooms floor was quite dirty. I had to wash my feet before getting into bed. If there were no other rooms available near there I may try it again in a pinch.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from New West

Penticton -Tiki Shores

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying in Penticton. The hotel location is excellent. The lake is across the street and the lake front park with 2km of new walking paths made this a great place to stay. Room had nice view of lake and was pretty comfortable. Room could use more chairs or a small comfortable couch so you don't have to sit on bed.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

숙소의 만족감이 소음때문에 완전 떨어져요.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
숙소 직원의 친절한 안내와 서비스는 좋았다.숙소의 침구의 상태도 좋았고 주방의 식기들도 깨끗했다.샤워실의 온수상태와 수압도 만족스러웠다. 그런데 밤에 다른 방에서 떠드는 소리가 너무 시끄러워 잠을 설쳤다.새벽 2시까지 많은 사람들이 한 방에서 떠드는데 아무런 조치가 없어서 불편했다. 방음만의 문제는 아닐듯.