Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great hideaway!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
First off this is the 2nd time staying here and we will be back again!!! The staff is very friendly and really helpful. We stay in the bigger suite which is amazing! Clean and very comfortable. We love the hot tub!! Best sleep ever!! Close to everything! Love it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than good enough...

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Off season tourist motel - very comfortable and right opposite the beach and Okanagan Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed for one night Nice hotel, clean , close to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
overall enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower mainland

Shore disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: They could switch the fridge door so it does not open into the bathroom
Location: It is right across the road from the beach and there are several restaurants within walking distance, the visitors info center is a must see
like most motels in Penticton the Tiki Shores is very dated, the cheap laminate floor boards creaked in many spots and felt dirty. The tile which covered 1/3 of the space felt like it was washed with dirty water and squisted under bare feet. There where no sheets on the sofa bed and the fitted one provided was for a single bed not a double and was so thin and old you could see through it. The TV was 20" and only got 6 channels. The 3 child bar stools porvided for your dining at the counter extension built by the worst handiman in Penticton. My lesson learned was when offered the last room available, beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Great Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent customer satisfaction, very clean suite. Beautiful view from the resort. I will be going to this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overpriced Motel near Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good location - we could walk on the beach.
The motel room was not very clean. Dirt and dust on the walls and baseboards. Kitchen facility was good though the smoke detector went off while we were cooking. There was a microwave but no dishes to use in the microwave. The swimming pool wasn't open the entire weekend we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Don't be deceived by the hotel pictures

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on line are very deceptive. The rooms were very small. It's quite dated and the beds are not comfortable. Price too much for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Made us pay up front for the entire week we stayed, when I asked why I was told that was common practice everywhere hahaha what a load of crap. Was also told that if I lost a key it was 75 dollars to replace when inside the room posted on the door it clearly states lost keys cost 20 dollars. Bedding was never changed once, house keeping attemped to clean our room a couple times leaving a bag full of garbage on the stove one of those attempts.
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels